fake acekard

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by k4zu, Sep 1, 2010.

Sep 1, 2010

fake acekard by k4zu at 6:06 AM (1,165 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. k4zu
    OP

    Newcomer k4zu Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Philippines
    helo guys im just wondering if there is some firmware that can be compatible for a fake acekard
    and can be updated

    when im at main menu it still works but when i enter other applications like moonshell it says that "it may not be genuine"
    ty i wish there is still way to fix my ackard
     
  2. Sinistral89

    Member Sinistral89 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    I think there is a special version of the official that works on clones. And I think akaio 1.7.1 works also... Not so sure though :/
     
  3. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Don't ask here.


    You're honestly better off buying a real AceKard2.1/2i for ~$15USD from Shoptemp or some place and being able to use the real firmware, rather than having to find an outdated version that is cracked.
     
  4. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That can be updated? YSMenu.

    Otherwise the last version of AKAIO you can use is 1.4.1.
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,727
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Your better off with a real card or just trying to install YSmenu on it so you can update using the files, otherwise you are shit out of luck on this one.
     

Share This Page