EZ3in1 decided to stop saving

Discussion in 'GBA - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by VatoLoco, Feb 14, 2008.

Feb 14, 2008

EZ3in1 decided to stop saving by VatoLoco at 1:58 AM (1,226 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. VatoLoco
    OP

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    my 3in1 wouldnt save my heretic game using gbaexplode, so i checked a couple of other games. they came up w/a 'corrupt save file' error message, so i tried GBAldr which wouldnt boot. i downgraded from gbaexlplode to 3in1tool1.9 and still no save action, jackson. it also doesnt recognize that heretic is in NOR, but it will boot and play, just no save. the ram expansion works fine. i have been playing the quake2 demo (w/overclocked ram) and it goes kewl. the rumble feature seems to be working fine too

    Any suggestions?

    edit: i was able to boot gbaldr w/the same results as 3in1/exploder [​IMG]
     
  2. Gizoku

    Newcomer Gizoku Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm having exactly the same problem with my flash cart... it's annoying since some games won't even start.
     
  3. VatoLoco
    OP

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    maybe theres a battery in the cart for generating save files [​IMG] ....or maybe overclocking the RAM damaged it somehow, i dunno. [​IMG] , :'( .... [​IMG]
     
  4. azotyp

    Member azotyp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
  5. Gizoku

    Newcomer Gizoku Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wow, I patched a game with most of the options there and it worked perfectly... Thanks!

    I hope it helps you too VatoLoco.
     
  6. VatoLoco
    OP

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    unfortunatly its still not saving....at least the RAM still works [​IMG]
     

Share This Page