EZ Flash 3 in 1 and PKMN Shiny Gold(PKMN Hack)

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by .::5pYd3r::., Dec 14, 2007.

  1. .::5pYd3r::.
    OP

    Member .::5pYd3r::. Viva La Pizza

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    766
    Location:
    The GREAT Southern Land :D
    Country:
    Australia
    I have tried absolutely everything to get this pkmn hack working on my EZ FLash 3 in 1 but it just won't work. Here is video another guy made with the same problem www.youtube.com/watch?v=B2dnFR9sSl0 and here is where you can get the ips http://wah.studiopokemon.com/hr/hren.php.

    This is what i've done:
    SRAM Patched PKMN FireRed with EZ Flash 4 client
    IPS Patched with GBATA
    After not working the first time hex edited the header to say POKEMON GOLD PKMN instead of POKEMON FIRE BPRE just incase it had a save clash.

    Please help im going bonkers!!! [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  2. myuusmeow

    Member myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    United States
  3. .::5pYd3r::.
    OP

    Member .::5pYd3r::. Viva La Pizza

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    766
    Location:
    The GREAT Southern Land :D
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks a lot for your reply but it still doesn't work, whenever i try to load it up it just has the garbled logo and freezes.
     
  4. Darig0n

    Newcomer Darig0n Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    Its the same for me too but im using r4 and ez flash 3in1
     
  5. myuusmeow

    Member myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    United States
    Check your dump then. I had a slightly different dump than the one the IPS file was made for and it did that, so download a few Pokemon FireRed ROMs from a few different GBA ROM sites.
     
  6. Darig0n

    Newcomer Darig0n Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    Ok sigh i hope i found the one you found..
     
  7. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    If the Nintendo logo on the GBA startup screen is garbled, try fixing the rom header in GBATA.
     
  8. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,736
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This is what i've done:
    SRAM Patched PKMN FireRed with EZ Flash 4 client
    IPS Patched with GBATA

    Can I assume that is the order you done it in? If so reverse it.

    Also try patching the rom (IPS only) and running it in your favourite flavour of VBA.
     
  9. Eyedunno

    Member Eyedunno GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    Japan
    I keep reading PKMN as Pikmin rather than Pokemon...
     
  10. golden

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, I didn't know this hack even existed. Looks very neat and well done with all the areas looking great. It says it is not completely finished in the intro. Anyone know how far can you get?

    EDIT: Little research answered my question. I must say, Zel did an amazing job.
     
  11. mercluke

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    try using ndstation instead of gbata
     
  12. Darig0n

    Newcomer Darig0n Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    how would i edit the header? like to make it not garbled?
    edit:i clicked the fix rom on gbata and it worked [​IMG]
     
  13. .::5pYd3r::.
    OP

    Member .::5pYd3r::. Viva La Pizza

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    766
    Location:
    The GREAT Southern Land :D
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks so much for your help! I can now play Pokemon Shiny Gold on my DS [​IMG]
    This is what i did:
    1. Got Pokemon Fire Red ROM(Not v1.1)
    2.IPS Patch with http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=1404 and GBATA
    3. Fix Header with GBATA
    4. Sram Patch with GBATA
    5. Play!
     

Share This Page