Emulator that can run TOI???

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by psycoblaster, Jan 30, 2008.

Jan 30, 2008
  1. psycoblaster
    OP

    Member psycoblaster Divine

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,132
    Location:
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    Country:
    Korea, South
  2. Dominator

    Member Dominator the world end without you

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    696
    Location:
    Not on the earth
    Country:
    France
    oh calm down lol i plug and unplug my micro sd of my R4 5 or 6 time each day (for test too lol) and i have my R4 since 1 year and i don't have any probleme
    You can test No$gba (2.6 the lastest vertion can be found on the download section) but TOI is a recent game.....

    Do you test your translation patch ? the beta is ready ? [​IMG] tell me where are you in your project lmao . and no probleme with your R4 !!!


    Edit: sorry gbatemp^don't have nogba so the direct link below: http://nocash.emubase.de/no$gba-w.zip


    do its illegal to post an emulator ?
     
  3. psycoblaster
    OP

    Member psycoblaster Divine

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,132
    Location:
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    Country:
    Korea, South
    k thank you~ yes, because it is a recent game, we should all wait for an update with compatibility...

    Oh i didn't do much translation yet because i took too long figuring stuff out T^T but now i think i found the menu inside my darn hex editor so i think the first ever beta will come out by this week? I hope...

    And i found out that the script is scribed right on the rom, too! I think if i can get a group of people after i'm done with the menus and items and everything, the script might be good, too.
     
  4. Dominator

    Member Dominator the world end without you

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    696
    Location:
    Not on the earth
    Country:
    France
    If you wants, i can test your patch (beta testeur lol )(pm me if you are interested ) and i have a save before the sky castle




    Hum tha main story its very hard to translate....... ( i don't know any word in japanese) but when i play a game i can situate and translate the menu lol
     
  5. psycoblaster
    OP

    Member psycoblaster Divine

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,132
    Location:
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    Country:
    Korea, South
  6. 754boy

    Banned 754boy :D

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,469
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    What the hell is TOI?????
     
  7. Dominator

    Member Dominator the world end without you

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    696
    Location:
    Not on the earth
    Country:
    France
    I don't know how to get an flashcard save to work with an emulator too.... if an emulator pro look at here lol



    TOI= Tales Of Innocense the greatest intense Rpg i've ever seen on the ds
     
  8. psycoblaster
    OP

    Member psycoblaster Divine

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,132
    Location:
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    Country:
    Korea, South
  9. Dominator

    Member Dominator the world end without you

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    696
    Location:
    Not on the earth
    Country:
    France
    do your modified game work ?! i can't wait your translation lol
     
  10. psycoblaster
    OP

    Member psycoblaster Divine

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,132
    Location:
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    Country:
    Korea, South
  11. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Translating a game isn't as easy as that.
     
  12. Glacius0

    Member Glacius0 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    Messages:
    604
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So let me get this right..you're a Korean translating a Japanese game to English?
    ????????????
     
  13. psycoblaster
    OP

    Member psycoblaster Divine

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,132
    Location:
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    Country:
    Korea, South
  14. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,658
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Try no$gba, it's pretty good.

    Just remember to set the right save type in the settings (Usually the biggest EEPROM size available should work) and reset the emulator, and it will load your save, put in the no$gba's SAVE dir.
     
  15. psycoblaster
    OP

    Member psycoblaster Divine

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,132
    Location:
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    Country:
    Korea, South
  16. azn1noodlez

    Newcomer azn1noodlez Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    did u have the correct settings in options when u were trying no$gba?
     
  17. setya5785

    Member setya5785 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Indonesia
    if you use teh lates free no$gba (which is 2.6) you must set teh NDS media backup to EEPROM 64Kbytes, since it doesn't have automatic save type detection like ideas.

    but if you have 2.6a (the most latest release [via donate $2.50]) it already have automatic save type detection, so no need to set the NDS media backup.

    using 2.6, TOI already runnig at a anice speed, using 2.6a, it's even better [​IMG]
     
  18. cyclonmaster

    Newcomer cyclonmaster Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    nice hear somone start translating this game. very nice game.
     

Share This Page