Easiest way to Downgrade your New 3DS/3DS down to 9.2!

Discussion in '3DS - Tutorials' started by TCPixel, Jan 8, 2016.

  1. TCPixel
    OP

    Newcomer TCPixel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    Hey everyone back with a simple & quick tutorial on how to downgrade your 3DS or New 3DS down to 9.2 even from up to firmware 10.3. I have manage to downgrade my new 3ds using this method 3 times in a row successfully with no soft brick. Watch the tutorial and happy modding!
     


  2. KJ1

    Member KJ1 Old Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Messages:
    956
    Country:
    India
    Your videos are very nicely edited! :) Just awesome! :D
     
    GotKrypto67 and pedrobms like this.
  3. tdawg135

    Newcomer tdawg135 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Antarctica
    can you describe how to get it to say resetting at the data management. what files go into where to make it do that
     
    iAqua likes this.
  4. suhas hegade

    Newcomer suhas hegade Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    India
    My n3ds froze on the time when it was to reboot so i just hard rest it and when i turn it on there is nothing but a black screen
     
  5. Enlapse

    Newcomer Enlapse Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2014
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Spain
    Remove your SD from the 3DS, then delete Nintendo 3DS folder (there are many comprehensive posts about this) and if it doesn't work, enter recovery mode.
     
  6. tdawg135

    Newcomer tdawg135 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Antarctica
    reset 3ds into safe mode and get back to 10.3 firmware then retry the downgrader
     
  7. Flipnfr3ak

    Member Flipnfr3ak GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United States
    I love you!!!!
    I finally got it. But I had to wipe everything and start fresh. N3DS and sd card.
     
  8. suhas hegade

    Newcomer suhas hegade Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    India
    I got over 3 soft bricks on my n3ds
    Do you know what i am doing wrong
     
  9. Frostbite189

    Member Frostbite189 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    Mexico
    im getting black frezees or exceptions but i cannot downgrade
     
  10. suhas hegade

    Newcomer suhas hegade Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    India
    I had to try over 20 times.it downgrade but soft bricks.so i had to upgrade again
     
  11. Frostbite189

    Member Frostbite189 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    Mexico
    i am on 9.9, should i update first to latest then try again???
     
  12. suhas hegade

    Newcomer suhas hegade Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    India
    It doesnt matter i guess
     
  13. Cortador

    Member Cortador GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    403
    Country:
    United States
    Nicely done!
     
  14. SockNaste

    Banned SockNaste My Little Pony Fetish

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    301
    Location:
    2 High To Remember
    Country:
    United States
    Nice. I successfully downgraded my 3DS :).
     
  15. Frostbite189

    Member Frostbite189 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    Mexico
    still getting frezees and exception, any ideas??
     
  16. SockNaste

    Banned SockNaste My Little Pony Fetish

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    301
    Location:
    2 High To Remember
    Country:
    United States
    Open ftBRONY press L1+R1+DOWNARROW+B then start sysand. KEEP doing this as long as it takes until it loads up. Eventually it will. Or you could wait for the release of the KTM tommorow.
     
  17. Frostbite189

    Member Frostbite189 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    Mexico
    After like 40 times, cias was installing and almost at the end (I think) pufff, and error occurred.

    Now I'm in save mode trying to update but

    An error occurred unable to update the system will now turn off

    Any ideas??
     
  18. SockNaste

    Banned SockNaste My Little Pony Fetish

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    301
    Location:
    2 High To Remember
    Country:
    United States
    Then dang I guess the 3DS is broken. Tomorrow was the release of KTM a more stable way to downgrade. I think you rushed it. Honestly I just put in my USB with sysupdater downgraded it no errors no freezes and I have a CFW now...
     
  19. Frostbite189

    Member Frostbite189 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    Mexico
    I'm on save mode, or recovery mode but why I cannot update it?
     
  20. SockNaste

    Banned SockNaste My Little Pony Fetish

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    301
    Location:
    2 High To Remember
    Country:
    United States
    Did you use tubehax DNS?
     

Share This Page