DSTWO game header after update

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Aeter, Mar 28, 2012.

Mar 28, 2012

DSTWO game header after update by Aeter at 3:33 PM (563 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Aeter
    OP

    Member Aeter A walking contradiction

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    935
    Location:
    The lands of nether
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I'm using a DSL for my DSTWO and even after updating it still shows just the Supercard header.
    The update went properly, but I was just wondering if always shows this header for the DSTWO on a DSL, because when I bought the flashcart it showed the Fish Tycoon header.
    My Acekard did always show the proper game header when updated.
    So my question is, is it normal that it shows the Supercard header on a DSL, instead of the Caspian header?
    Screenshot of header:
    [​IMG]
    Large image: http://i.imgur.com/mP3ig.jpg
     
  2. Just Another Gamer

    Member Just Another Gamer 星空のメモリア-Wish upon a shooting star- Fanboy

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,898
    Location:
    Watching Hibarigasaki's starry sky
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes its normal. The game header is just for the 3DS so it doesn't block the card.
     
  3. Aeter
    OP

    Member Aeter A walking contradiction

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    935
    Location:
    The lands of nether
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I thought so, but didn't have any DSi or 3DS to confirm it.
    Thanks for the quick reply.
     
  4. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    It's also for the DSi(XL).
     
  5. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    Supercard never had the Caspian header anyways.
     
  6. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    Supercard DSTwo can have 3 different headers :P

    guess that could come in handy in furture

    1: DS Header
    2: DSi Header
    3: 3DS Header

    lol the current is

    1: DS/ DSLite Supercard Header
    2: DSi DS mode Header
    3. 3DS DS mode header
     

Share This Page