DSTTi Fix for DSi 1.4 (Step by Step Guide)

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by ndscardshop.co.u, Sep 11, 2009.

  1. ndscardshop.co.u
    OP

    Newcomer ndscardshop.co.u Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Guide for Updating DSTTi to work with DSi Firmware Update 1.4

    NEW VIDEO GUIDE HERE : Watch Video on YouTube Here

    What you will need to update your DSTTi Card:DSi Console with Firmware lower than 1.4X (1.4E, 1.4J, 1.4U & 1.4A) e.g 1.3 or 1.2 OR
    DS Lite Console
    DSTTi Card Loaded with Standard Firmware V1.17
    DSTTi Update for DSi 1.4 DSTTi Fix Download Here

    To Check Your DSi Firmware Version:

    Click 'Setting' on the Main Menu
    In the right hand corner of the top screen it will say VER 1.X

    STEPS:
    -Unzip 'TTi14UPGRADE_rel_rar' you will then have three files:
    rom_pcb1.dat
    rom_pcb2.dat
    TTi14UPGRADE.nds
    -Copy the three files to the root of the Micro SD memory card.
    -Place the Micro SD back into the DSTTi Card and insert into DSL/DSi Console
    -Select the Firmware file TTi14UPGRADE.nds
    -Follow the on screen instructions (Press X + Y to update)
    -Complete!! You have a working DSTTi with DSi Firmware 1.4

    Please feel free to link/pass this easy guide on!!

    Regards
    NDS Card Shop

    Guide Link : Click Here for Full Guide Here
    Patch Link: DSTTi Fix Download Here
     


  2. fr.

    Newcomer fr. Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I updated my DSi to 1.4U before patching my DSTTi. I put the DSTTi in my original phat DS with FlashMe and I was able to do this upgrade as well. It works fine on my DSi now.
     
  3. Cbajd5

    Member Cbajd5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    340
    Country:
    United States
    Mine froze at 65.62% and now it doesn't work.

    Probably my MicroSDCard came loose or something, but eitherway I need a new cart now. But I still like it, and I know it was my fault or the Micro SDCard's, not the DSTTi's.

    Sigh.

    Ironically my DSi Firmware update just failed as well. Didn't break the thing though.
     
  4. Jesse-

    Newcomer Jesse- Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Worked excellent on my Phat, thanks!
     
  5. ndscardshop.co.u
    OP

    Newcomer ndscardshop.co.u Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  6. Cbajd5

    Member Cbajd5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    340
    Country:
    United States
    I've been thinking since yesterday and besides the fact I need a new Flashcard I've though of this:

    If you had a working DSTTi, either updated or not (Hopefully both), could you start the updater (Before you actually start the updating process) then swtich the cart out with a broken one (With the same files on the MicroSD) and fix it by updating that way?

    Just a thought.
     
  7. m4nticore

    Newcomer m4nticore Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Italy
    Mine stopped upgrading at 56.25% T___T Now I have to buy a new DSi cart!! >_
     
  8. kungi

    Newcomer kungi Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    since we have to use the standard firmware 1.17 to update it. i was wondering will it still work after updating with the custom/hacked firmware 1.17a2
     
  9. jamielee321

    Newcomer jamielee321 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Mexico
    All menus including 1.17a2 still work after upgrade.
     
  10. MakoXL

    Newcomer MakoXL Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    i did this and i still was left with 1.3u , strange. Everything still works though but it wont let me run this again. I wonder if ill have to upgrade manually to 1.4 ........ and if it doesnt work maybe ill just buy a better flash card
     
  11. InsanityToTheMax

    Newcomer InsanityToTheMax Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    You're soul...
    Country:
    Canada
    Hmm... I wonder if it works for the TT Card (not the "i")...
    Or even the TT clone rebadged as an R4 (r4i-sdhc.com) [​IMG]
     
  12. Shadow Fox

    Newcomer Shadow Fox Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Kuwait
    Hi ..
    Today i bought dsi with dstti ... i cant play new games like Mini Ninjas, Mario and Luigi and i want to download Flipnote Hatena from the dsi shop .. i mean i want to update my dstti to that update and then download the dsi update 1,4 ... but i am worry .. i mean maybe the update will damage my dstti .. is that right ?
    i have orginal ds
    and sorry about my english ^^"
     
  13. InsanityToTheMax

    Newcomer InsanityToTheMax Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    You're soul...
    Country:
    Canada
    Try it and if it brakes, buy a new card.. The DSTT is dead anyways.
     
  14. Shadow Fox

    Newcomer Shadow Fox Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Kuwait
    Sadly, my country only sell dstti and r4 -__-"
     
  15. Chaz.

    Member Chaz. GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Froze at 0.00% what a load of crap!

    gotta stick tp r4i which freezes every two seconds...
     
  16. Shadow Fox

    Newcomer Shadow Fox Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Kuwait
    Chaz.

    is your NDSTTi fake ?
     
  17. InsanityToTheMax

    Newcomer InsanityToTheMax Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    You're soul...
    Country:
    Canada
    Just a thought.. Buy another card online..?
    And for compatability issues, try using the unnofficial 1.17a02 firmware..
    What country you from..?
     
  18. Chaz.

    Member Chaz. GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nope, totally 100% legit bought from PCJerry and he updates his site whether there legit or not, could it be that I used a DS Phat?
     
  19. odinthegreatone

    Newcomer odinthegreatone Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    Works perfectly, upgrade the firmware went through successfully.
     
  20. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Mine didn't....
    Went through upgrade using a DSlite (DSi already upgraded to 1.4)
    - Got to 100% (eventually) after ~10mins (0-70% was pretty quick,yet 70-100% took a lot longer)
    - Then screen changed & first line said 'retry=1' & got stuck @ 6.25% after ~10mins
    - Waited a further 30min 'just-in-case' - now got a f**ked DSTTi

    [Luckily I've also got an m3i0]

    Oh & in case anyone asks - Mine was a genuine DSTTi
     

Share This Page