DSTTi Fix for DSi 1.4 (Step by Step Guide)

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by ndscardshop.co.u, Sep 11, 2009.

  1. ndscardshop.co.u
    OP

    ndscardshop.co.u Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Sep 11, 2009
    Guide for Updating DSTTi to work with DSi Firmware Update 1.4

    NEW VIDEO GUIDE HERE : Watch Video on YouTube Here

    What you will need to update your DSTTi Card:DSi Console with Firmware lower than 1.4X (1.4E, 1.4J, 1.4U & 1.4A) e.g 1.3 or 1.2 OR
    DS Lite Console
    DSTTi Card Loaded with Standard Firmware V1.17
    DSTTi Update for DSi 1.4 DSTTi Fix Download Here

    To Check Your DSi Firmware Version:

    Click 'Setting' on the Main Menu
    In the right hand corner of the top screen it will say VER 1.X

    STEPS:
    -Unzip 'TTi14UPGRADE_rel_rar' you will then have three files:
    rom_pcb1.dat
    rom_pcb2.dat
    TTi14UPGRADE.nds
    -Copy the three files to the root of the Micro SD memory card.
    -Place the Micro SD back into the DSTTi Card and insert into DSL/DSi Console
    -Select the Firmware file TTi14UPGRADE.nds
    -Follow the on screen instructions (Press X + Y to update)
    -Complete!! You have a working DSTTi with DSi Firmware 1.4

    Please feel free to link/pass this easy guide on!!

    Regards
    NDS Card Shop

    Guide Link : Click Here for Full Guide Here
    Patch Link: DSTTi Fix Download Here
     
  2. fr.

    fr. Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    2
    Apr 14, 2009
    United States
    I updated my DSi to 1.4U before patching my DSTTi. I put the DSTTi in my original phat DS with FlashMe and I was able to do this upgrade as well. It works fine on my DSi now.
     
  3. Cbajd5

    Cbajd5 GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    340
    4
    Apr 25, 2007
    United States
    Mine froze at 65.62% and now it doesn't work.

    Probably my MicroSDCard came loose or something, but eitherway I need a new cart now. But I still like it, and I know it was my fault or the Micro SDCard's, not the DSTTi's.

    Sigh.

    Ironically my DSi Firmware update just failed as well. Didn't break the thing though.
     
  4. Jesse-

    Jesse- Member

    Newcomer
    10
    0
    Mar 14, 2009
    United States
    Worked excellent on my Phat, thanks!
     
  5. ndscardshop.co.u
    OP

    ndscardshop.co.u Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Sep 11, 2009
  6. Cbajd5

    Cbajd5 GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    340
    4
    Apr 25, 2007
    United States
    I've been thinking since yesterday and besides the fact I need a new Flashcard I've though of this:

    If you had a working DSTTi, either updated or not (Hopefully both), could you start the updater (Before you actually start the updating process) then swtich the cart out with a broken one (With the same files on the MicroSD) and fix it by updating that way?

    Just a thought.
     
  7. m4nticore

    m4nticore Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Sep 13, 2009
    Italy
    Mine stopped upgrading at 56.25% T___T Now I have to buy a new DSi cart!! >_
     
  8. kungi

    kungi Member

    Newcomer
    27
    0
    Jul 24, 2009
    United States
    since we have to use the standard firmware 1.17 to update it. i was wondering will it still work after updating with the custom/hacked firmware 1.17a2
     
  9. jamielee321

    jamielee321 Member

    Newcomer
    40
    0
    Sep 11, 2009
    Mexico
    All menus including 1.17a2 still work after upgrade.
     
  10. MakoXL

    MakoXL Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Sep 14, 2009
    Canada
    i did this and i still was left with 1.3u , strange. Everything still works though but it wont let me run this again. I wonder if ill have to upgrade manually to 1.4 ........ and if it doesnt work maybe ill just buy a better flash card
     
  11. InsanityToTheMax

    InsanityToTheMax Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    68
    0
    Aug 17, 2009
    Canada
    You're soul...
    Hmm... I wonder if it works for the TT Card (not the "i")...
    Or even the TT clone rebadged as an R4 (r4i-sdhc.com) [​IMG]
     
  12. Shadow Fox

    Shadow Fox Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Sep 13, 2009
    Hi ..
    Today i bought dsi with dstti ... i cant play new games like Mini Ninjas, Mario and Luigi and i want to download Flipnote Hatena from the dsi shop .. i mean i want to update my dstti to that update and then download the dsi update 1,4 ... but i am worry .. i mean maybe the update will damage my dstti .. is that right ?
    i have orginal ds
    and sorry about my english ^^"
     
  13. InsanityToTheMax

    InsanityToTheMax Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    68
    0
    Aug 17, 2009
    Canada
    You're soul...
    Try it and if it brakes, buy a new card.. The DSTT is dead anyways.
     
  14. Shadow Fox

    Shadow Fox Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Sep 13, 2009
    Sadly, my country only sell dstti and r4 -__-"
     
  15. Chaz.

    Chaz. GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    314
    0
    Jul 7, 2009
    UK
    Froze at 0.00% what a load of crap!

    gotta stick tp r4i which freezes every two seconds...
     
  16. Shadow Fox

    Shadow Fox Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Sep 13, 2009
    Chaz.

    is your NDSTTi fake ?
     
  17. InsanityToTheMax

    InsanityToTheMax Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    68
    0
    Aug 17, 2009
    Canada
    You're soul...
    Just a thought.. Buy another card online..?
    And for compatability issues, try using the unnofficial 1.17a02 firmware..
    What country you from..?
     
  18. Chaz.

    Chaz. GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    314
    0
    Jul 7, 2009
    UK
    Nope, totally 100% legit bought from PCJerry and he updates his site whether there legit or not, could it be that I used a DS Phat?
     
  19. odinthegreatone

    odinthegreatone Member

    Newcomer
    15
    0
    Apr 16, 2009
    Canada
    Works perfectly, upgrade the firmware went through successfully.
     
  20. CannonFoddr

    CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Member
    4,118
    71
    Sep 23, 2006
    Sitting by computer
    Mine didn't....
    Went through upgrade using a DSlite (DSi already upgraded to 1.4)
    - Got to 100% (eventually) after ~10mins (0-70% was pretty quick,yet 70-100% took a lot longer)
    - Then screen changed & first line said 'retry=1' & got stuck @ 6.25% after ~10mins
    - Waited a further 30min 'just-in-case' - now got a f**ked DSTTi

    [Luckily I've also got an m3i0]

    Oh & in case anyone asks - Mine was a genuine DSTTi