DSLiero 4/25/11

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Another World, Apr 28, 2011.

Apr 28, 2011

DSLiero 4/25/11 by Another World at 5:52 AM (1,858 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    [​IMG] DSLiero 4/25/11
    Update
    [​IMG]

    DSLiero is a remake of the DOS game Liero for the NDS. The game still has much on the "to-do list" but is already showing promise. For more information be sure to check out the project post and homepage links below.



    To-do List

    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] Project Post
    [​IMG] Homepage
     
  2. SignZ

    Member SignZ Timelord

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,080
    Country:
    Germany
    That looks and sounds really nice. [​IMG]
    I hope the WiFi multiplayer will work good.
     
  3. Issac

    Member Issac Mini-mod

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    4,454
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    Ooooh I remember playing this when I was young... Must've been around 1997 1998 or something
     
  4. ihackedit

    Member ihackedit GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    285
    Location:
    Australia, Victoria
    Country:
    Australia
  5. shakirmoledina

    Member shakirmoledina Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,611
    Location:
    Dar es Salaam
    Country:
    Tanzania
    one of the best clones for worms. nice work and the wifi will go miles ahead if it works well
     
  6. Issac

    Member Issac Mini-mod

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    4,454
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    I wouldn't call it a clone of worms, since worms is turnbased and this is real time. also, not controlling several worms and more focus on digging and building up dirt again to make walls and safe spots.
     
  7. NamoNakamura

    Member NamoNakamura GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    United States
    I can't get into the actual gameplay. The file starts up but when I try to start a match, the game gets unresponsive.

    (Acekard 2i)
     
  8. Schmendrick

    Newcomer Schmendrick Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Not sure what causes that. I only own an R4 card, so I can't test on other hardware.

    I'll release an update shortly, so please try again then.
    Also, if you can, please reply to the gbadev topic instead of here (or anywhere else), I don't frequent these websites much.
    Thanks!
     

Share This Page