1. Kreatur84

    Kreatur84 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    did the cheat work for m3real?i switch it on but same problem ship travel did not end
     
  2. Kreatur84

    Kreatur84 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    ok my problem is away.i patc hed with dsatm now it works
    sorry 4 duble post
     
  3. TransformersFan

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Canada
    Im so confused. I just got my R4 2 weeks ago, and I didnt know it would be so difficult. Uhm, im sory for soundign so dumb, but what am I supposed to do? Am I supposed to replace the CHEAT dat file I already have with this new one to play Dragon Quest V?

    Im not very good with computers, so the way everyone is discussing it is very alien to me. My friend was the one who got me an R4, I just transfered all his files to my SD. He doesnt really understand himself either.

    I have a CHEAT dat file in my systems folder. I dont know what it does though. I tried replacing it with the new cheat file but I didnt even see any cheats available, like when you scroll down your list of games and some have a "press Y" function. So I switched back to the old cheat file.

    Can anyone explain in simple (noob-terms) what is needed to play this game?

    Im so confused and frustrated at this point that I may just spend the $40 and get this game. [​IMG]
     
  4. Manton

    Manton Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having no luck fixing this at all. I've tried downloading the pre-patched version of the game, no luck. I've tried patching it myself with DSATM and the game just freezes while loading. I've also tried using the cheat through the systems menu, and it does nothing. I'm still stuck on the boat with the cheat turned on. I'm using a TTDS. Anyone have any suggestions?
     
  5. mrfatso

    mrfatso That guy!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,932
    Country:
    Senegal
    transformerfan: the cheat file u should be using might be usercheat.dat i have a friend who owns a r4 and when i change her cheat file from cheat.dat to usercheat.dat she was able to find the code for the games.
     
  6. taken

    taken GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    520
    Country:
    have you talk to the captain.
    he should tell you go and get your father then you should get to the peir and get off.
     
  7. Don Killah

    Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,171
    Country:
    France
    Thanks for the fix mates, gonna play this maste piece!
     
  8. Grink

    Grink GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    United States
    so has this been confirmed for compatability with i-touch DS?

    if not [​IMG]

    also, fix your darn stuff narin so it works with i-touch :
     
  9. War Destroyer

    War Destroyer Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2004
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    is a good idea to always have the cheat on or only when needed?

    if only when needed, where do you need the code besides to get off the boat?
     
  10. ObsidianTK

    ObsidianTK Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I think that it's only necessary at the start, but I've had it on all along, and it hasn't hurt anything.
     
  11. mrfatso

    mrfatso That guy!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,932
    Country:
    Senegal
    well, it would be better to just have the necesary cheats, for example after u have enable max stats and max money, it would be a good idea to save and reloaded without them, especially for max stats just to be on the safe side.
     
  12. Bloodlust

    Bloodlust GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,122
    Country:
    Hong Kong
     
  13. Bloodlust

    Bloodlust GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,122
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    I used narin's code with R4SDHC + YSmenu 0.0.2 and I was able to get off the boat. [​IMG]
     
  14. lightcycle

    lightcycle Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Could someone upload the .cht or .scc file for this cheat... I have a supercard ONE and I can't seem to figure out how to make them from just the patching data

    thanks.
     
  15. Yuan

    Yuan GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,291
    Country:
    Brazil
    Works right with R4DS 1.18 (no YSMenu). Thanks Narin!
     
  16. tangyi

    tangyi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Switzerland
    pretty cool
    I've played the English translation version on SNES several years ago
    and now it's the time to brushed up on this classic masterpiece
     
  17. nsd2003

    nsd2003 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    France
    the code doesnt work on my M3 real ....

    But it works with the fix roms i found on this site.

    But does the future code (money, exp etc...) will work on the patch rom ???
     
  18. Zepyhr

    Zepyhr Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Indonesia
     
  19. Elminster

    Elminster Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Jamaica
    Hi i have a m3 simply and all games have ever worked. I've tried to load the patched version for m3 and r4 of this rom and the game starts but when the castle in the introduction appear the screen goes back on title start's list and this continue on infinite loop.
    I have also tried to use DSATM but om my os crashes.
    There is a solution?

    Edit: i have installed new fw35 and writed it with GM36a and seems workin'
     
  20. Kreatur84

    Kreatur84 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    there are enough other games you can play,you become your card two weeks ago i think you should play first other games
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Protection, Heavenly, Dragon