Hacking Does the CycloDS Evolution come with an SD Card?

Exershio

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 29, 2009
Messages
23
Trophies
0
XP
42
Country
United States
Okay, thanks a ton for the extremely fast reply.
biggrin.gif
This is my first time dabbling into homebrew and I heard good things about the CycloDS, so I'm going to order one tonight (with the SD card).

Btw, I'm also new here, so hello everyone =P
 

Sharpz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
345
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
L.A California
XP
117
Country
United States
joeyryan said:
Okay, thanks a ton for the extremely fast reply.
biggrin.gif
This is my first time dabbling into homebrew and I heard good things about the CycloDS, so I'm going to order one tonight (with the SD card).

Btw, I'm also new here, so hello everyone =P

Well the Cyclo is pretty good and welcome and enjoy your stay here at GBAtemp!

I agree with the 2GB or more memory.You might wanna buy your MicroSD somewhere else where it's cheaper cause the ones at Deal are pretty expensive.
 

Exershio

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 29, 2009
Messages
23
Trophies
0
XP
42
Country
United States
Well, I only need a 1gb for now. I won't be putting pictures, movies, or mp3s on it, so I don't need all the space right away. Later on once I have more money and need more space I'll pick up an 8 or 16gb one.
 

Sportsmaniac1322

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2008
Messages
1,183
Trophies
0
Location
Forman's Basement
Website
Visit site
XP
266
Country
United States
Don't get the microSD from DealWoot. They rip you off when it comes to microSD cards. Some good stores for microSD's are Newegg, Buy.com, Amazon, or anything that's not a flashcart store. You can get a 4GB microSD from any of the places I just mentioned for the same price you would get a 1GB from DealWoot. So if you get the CycloDS from Dealwoot and get a microSD from another store, you'll save yourself a lot of money.
 

Exershio

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 29, 2009
Messages
23
Trophies
0
XP
42
Country
United States
Are you for real? I shop newegg all the time, I didn't know they had SD cards that cheap
ohmy.gif
But then again, I dunno if it'd be worth the extra shipping costs.
 

Advi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2009
Messages
1,140
Trophies
0
Age
28
Website
www.fletchowns.net
XP
152
Country
United States
I just bought my Acekard with the 2GB at DealWoot as well, but that's just because I want to be able to open and play around with the thing as soon as possible
laugh.gif
 

Sportsmaniac1322

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2008
Messages
1,183
Trophies
0
Location
Forman's Basement
Website
Visit site
XP
266
Country
United States
joeyryan said:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16820208293

Oh jeez, $15 + free shipping? I'm sold. I'll get the card off newegg and get the CycloDS @ dealwoot.
Great choice. Enjoy it!

EDIT: Looking at the product that's not what you want to get. That's a full-sized SD card, while flashcarts only accept microSD cards. If you got that it'd be a waste of $15.
 

Exershio

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 29, 2009
Messages
23
Trophies
0
XP
42
Country
United States
Nessie said:
hey dummy that's a REGULAR SIZE SD card.
rolleyes.gif
hah yeah I realized that, sorry, I'm just so excited I'm rushing XD

Thanks everyone for the help. I now have a CycloDS and a 4gb microSD card on the way and it saved me $3!
 

Sportsmaniac1322

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2008
Messages
1,183
Trophies
0
Location
Forman's Basement
Website
Visit site
XP
266
Country
United States

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    it's a never ending battle to collect, restore and take care of those poor machines
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    if only they could talk
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    it be one noisy room
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I have around maybe 13-14 consoles.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Woah, how dusty is your PS3?!
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    not the worst dust in a PS3 I ever seen
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Hopefully mine hasn't collected any.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Its still working fine surprisingly.
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    if mine ever YLOD, I'll replace the caps
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    for now, I'm more worried about the original Xboxes I have
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    It's only the older revisions that have leaky caps.
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    and the Trayloader G3 iMac...
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    v1.6x should be alright.
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    all xboxes suffer from shit caps
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    capacitor plague
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Oh, I know a lot about capacitor plague.
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    not to mention the fact that capacitors simply have a shortish lifespan, even newer ones ;p
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Somebody stole an unfinished capacitor recipe, working for Nichicon, gave it to a Chinese factory and made tons of them.
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    decade worth of timebombs in all sorts of electronics
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    anyway, I'm off
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    This occured on many computer motherboards and other electronic devices.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Aight, see ya later.
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: Aight, see ya later.