Does GBA exploader save in .sav?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by thebandz, May 3, 2010.

May 3, 2010
  1. thebandz
    OP

    Newcomer thebandz Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Cuz I wanna be able to play games portably and also on VBA

    and if it doesn't, what type extension does it save in?
     
  2. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    It uses .sav... But some firmwares for some cards saves it as .gba.sav... But for that all you have to do is erase the .gba and it'll still work with VBA.
     
  3. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,808
    Country:
    Antarctica
    yes, unless you are using multisave then they are named

    sv1
    sv2
    sv3
    sv4
    sv5
     
  4. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    WTF GBA Exploader has a multisave option?! [​IMG]
     
  5. thebandz
    OP

    Newcomer thebandz Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    XD thanks
     
  6. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,808
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Some people don't like using it so they turn it off in the ini file.

    This is what the multisave window looks like in exploader, you get a total of 6 saves:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  7. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Oh. I didn't know it made multiple things. I thought it just made multiple files on one .sav file.
     

Share This Page