Disc dumping doesn't work

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Dialexio, Jun 3, 2009.

Jun 3, 2009

Disc dumping doesn't work by Dialexio at 2:13 AM (1,244 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Dialexio
    OP

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    The title pretty much says it all. I've been trying to dump Brawl using Waninkoko's cIOS DVD Dumper 1.3 and cIOS38 rev13b. I'm on a freak 4.0 system (all IOSes have the Trucha bug, and only some were updated), and have BootMii as an IOS (I have the f01e boot1 [​IMG]). I tried using cIOS36 rev09, to no avail. I tried Wi-Fi and USB dumping, still doesn't work. Does anyone have a solution? (Dumping Brawl via USB Loader messes up the partitions. [​IMG])

    On a possibly slightly related note, DVDx doesn't work either.
     
  2. wolffangalchemist

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    sd dump?
    EDIT: nevermind you might be onto something here, dvd dumper code dumps when i try to dump a game to sd.
     
  3. Lexip;

    Member Lexip; GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    United States
    Brawl is a dual-layer game. Make sure you dump it as one.
     
  4. wolffangalchemist

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    is Deadly Creatures dual layer?. cuz i'm certain it's not....
     
  5. triassic911

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Brawl is the only dl game out there for the wii.
     
  6. Tux'

    Member Tux' GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    723
    Location:
    The flat lands.
    Country:
    Canada
    Same thing with me, I can dump over wifi though, maybe do you have to downgrade to use the USB or sd card?
     
  7. zektor

    Member zektor GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,325
    Country:
    United States
    I dumped the retail disc just fine using USB Loader 1.5 right to my 500GB usb drive. My whole 500GB is WBFS if that makes a difference (one partition)
     
  8. Dialexio
    OP

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    I'm aware that Brawl is dual-layered, and have been trying to dump it as so.

    My current, crappy hard drive has is partitioned into WBFS and FAT32. When I dumped via USB Loader, it worked, except for the Masterpieces, due to corrupted partitions. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page