Disc Channel backups not working

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Painguy, Nov 2, 2009.

Nov 2, 2009
  1. Painguy
    OP

    Member Painguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    So i update to 4.2 & reinstalled preloader .30 Now it seems my backups won't read from the disc channle & only from the backup loader. Should i reinstalle CIOSCORP (what version?) or CIOS60BF (do i need CIOS70BF now that my system menu is on IOS70? is there even a CIOS70BF?)
     
  2. Riicky

    Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    dude...search...cioscorp 3.5 was just released a day or 2 ago and it works with 4.2...its on the first page
     
  3. Painguy
    OP

    Member Painguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    yeah, but according the install guide im supposed to install it before i install 4.2.
     
  4. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    where in the guide does it say that?
    from what i know, that only applies for korean wii's
    just install cioscorp and your fine.
     
  5. Painguy
    OP

    Member Painguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    rly? oh ok then lol i guess i miss read the guide sry about that [​IMG]
     

Share This Page