D2CKEY USERS WITH SSBB DVD9 PROBLEMS

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by xfrostx, Feb 8, 2008.

?

D2CKEY + DVD9 = WORK?

  1. YESNO

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Feb 8, 2008
  1. xfrostx
    OP

    Newcomer xfrostx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    I have d2ckey and i get white screen error no matter what. I have never got the Green Screen error... I do not even know what that is lol. Swapping just makes it act like the DVD5 so that doesnt work..

    uhhh i kind of F#&*# the poll up ...


    IF D2CKEY + SSBB DVD9 WORKS POST HERE Include the Following Info:

    Burn Speed
    Burn Program
    Media
    Region
    Instructions
    Does it work all the time?
    Last but not least ARE YOU SURE ? or were you dreaming
     


  2. wiifii

    Newcomer wiifii Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Cyclowiz on DVD+R DL (Works perfect with wiikey and cyclowiz , just burn on a dvdr +dl do the update get double channel an launch game . Tried on both. Update 3.1J is included. Update will create duplicate channels. Don't Work On D2Ckey )
     
  3. zidanej

    Newcomer zidanej Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    The real question is...does anyone actually have a d2ckey modded Wii that can play the DL version of brawl?
     
  4. Redsquirrel

    Member Redsquirrel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    615
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I wouldnt be surprised that its not actually the d2ckey but that perhaps the lasers in the drives changed slightly for these machines.
     
  5. ricflairandy

    Member ricflairandy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    d2ckey herer jap wii with latest firmware. dvd updated but now get white screen
     
  6. SinR

    Member SinR The Terribad Gamer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    United States
    3 burns, all failed.

    Burn #1: 2.4x with Nero, all default settings, on HP media (CMC MAG-D01-00), managed to get it to spin up one time, did the update (100%) but it wouldnt spin up again after that

    Burn #2: 2.4x with Nero, all default settings, on Memorex media (RITEK-S04-66), it will spin the disc up every time, and "plays" the game to the loading screen, then whitescreens out

    Burn #3: 2.4x with Imgburn, all default settings, on HP media again. spins up every time, but whitescreens after the initial loading screen.

    all on a d2ckey modded Wii, NTSC-U

    and an edit on this... im curious if its the burner/media/program/whatever... or the Wii... has someone with a d2ckey actually gotten a REAL copy of SSBB to work, then proceded to play a burned copy...?
     
  7. CockroachMan

    Member CockroachMan Scribbling around GBATemp's kitchen.

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    3,889
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    So.. it doesn't work on D2CKey? That was unexpected..

    I was going to mod my Wii with it.. now I'll wait for D2Pro :/
     
  8. its-my-right

    Newcomer its-my-right Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    France
    Well, I do not understand at all !
    On the video we can watch for example on youtube, all the d2ckey's owners show that the backup of SSBB runs flawlessly on their d2ckey modded wii. are you sure it is not a problem from the media you used ? try with verbatim, maybe...
    but now you make me worry because I just ordered my dvd9, and if the game do not run on my d2ckey, I think I will die [​IMG]
     
  9. ricflairandy

    Member ricflairandy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    not the media, tried a few different ones. Its the image.
     
  10. its-my-right

    Newcomer its-my-right Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    France
    ok, so you think it is the io that is a sort of fake ?
    well, I am 100% certain of the quality of my iso, so if you want some...informations, just mp m... [​IMG]
     
  11. xfrostx
    OP

    Newcomer xfrostx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    ok to clear things up. I have posted in another forum that has 100 + replies, it is NOT THE MEDIA. IT is either the ISO or the laser. so please do not say anything about the media. Thanks
     
  12. skazybud

    Newcomer skazybud Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    SSBB DVD9 with D2ckey does not work!

    3.1U, NTSC

    Tried Plextor and Sony burners
    Tried different media

    I am able to boot DVD5 (with RF) and swap with DVD9 (with RF+BB) and it behaves as DVD5. I get White Screen after 1st match.

    Also tried ImgBurn and Nero. Tried 2.4x, 4x, 8x. Tried all combinations. No luck.
     
  13. SinR

    Member SinR The Terribad Gamer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    United States
    im really leaning towards the d2c drive's laser myself, im gonna try to do some tweaking on the POT when i get some offtime from work, but thats not till Tuesday.

    in the meantime... back to trying to get more stars on SMG
     
  14. SinR

    Member SinR The Terribad Gamer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    United States
    in a shameless attempt to bolster my postcount, im not gonna edit


    Anyways, after looking around on the internet, i came across the psxscene forums. Frosty has a post there on the d2ckey forum, and on there, THREE people have it working, and at that its with their own dumps (not the caravan rls). a few were going to download and test the caravan dump to see if it works, but still no word back from them yet.

    im really thinking that maybe its something with the caravan dump. people have been able to get their own dumps to work in addition to their original discs...
     
  15. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    Using normal DVD5 tools to make the 1st layer image makes the 1st layer too big (check the size of the TMD DVD5 release against the maxium a DVD9 layer can take), this I think is what is upsetting the D2C 'parallel' style chips.

    I suspect the 'caravan' image was made using this method, as it was much quicker than using the DVD9 tool on both layers, this also accounts to me why the 'caravan' image is so big.
     
  16. Raganook

    Member Raganook Raganook

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    717
    Country:
    United States
    I have a JPN Wii, WITH D2C.

    I use a legit copy of SSBB and it *runs flawlessly*.

    Hope that helps eliminate the causes of the problem
     
  17. zidanej

    Newcomer zidanej Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    ^haha yeah man, that totally solves everything.
     
  18. skazybud

    Newcomer skazybud Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    There is a new torrent available that is smaller in size than the caravan dump. Has anyone tried this yet? I'm going to give it a try but it'll be a few days [​IMG]

    It isn't available in newsgroups.
     
  19. Julian017

    Newcomer Julian017 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It is available with newsgroups, just look better [​IMG]
     
  20. skazybud

    Newcomer skazybud Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    The one I'm talking about is 7.42 GB. Is that the one you're referring to also? Just to be clear, it is a DVD9 iso, right? I still don't see it. Let me know.

    Thanks
     

Share This Page