D2C + DVD5/DVD9 swap

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by akalic, Feb 7, 2008.

Feb 7, 2008

D2C + DVD5/DVD9 swap by akalic at 1:28 AM (920 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. akalic
    OP

    Newcomer akalic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    i tried doing the DVD5, which worked perfectly on my d2c wii (vs mode and everything other than SSE/videos), and then swapping it during the brawl main menu with the DVD9 which i burned at 2.4x onto a DL dvd. i still cannot watch videos or play past the first part in SSE though, why is that? i don't understand...the 7.92GB DL-dvd was burned successfully, and the extraction of the iso was too. am i missing out on something? i just straight out burned the DVD9 without any brickblocker or anything, because i did the 15% trick with the DVD5.
     
  2. xfrostx

    Newcomer xfrostx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    right now its the d2ckey OR the Dump problem. No one knows for sure. I get the same problem i get a white screen if i direct boot with DVD9. And swapping will not do anything.
     
  3. akalic
    OP

    Newcomer akalic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    oh so no one who has a D2C can play a burnt copy of smash DVD9? i don't even get a white screen from DVD9 direct boot, it prompts me to update...but i don't want to [​IMG]
     
  4. Julian017

    Newcomer Julian017 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Try using brickblocker 1.32 on your DVD9 iso?
     
  5. xfrostx

    Newcomer xfrostx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    lol akalic ? how are you gonna test if it gets a white screen if you have NOT updated...... You have to be far in the game's boot to see the white screen
     

Share This Page