enigmaindex

the Scarecrow
OP
Trophies
Website
www.zomganime.com
XP
Country
Okay well i got my Cyclo DS and it was DOA, i sent it back today and getting a new one in a few days time.

And lately i have a real craving to play GBA games and what not after playing around with GB/GBC/GBA emulators for the PC.

My question is which Slot 2 device should i get? I am a real noob when it comes to Slot 2.

I need it to play GBA games (expandable memory if possible like a MICRO SD slot), RAM expansion and Rumble Pack (dont care about this). Also would like a real time clock for games that need it, like Pokemon Ruby and what not.

I have done a little research and it seems the EZ Flash 3 in 1 and the M3 Perfect Lite meets the standards i require.

AS far as i know the EZ Flash 3 in 1 supports GBA games, no micro sd slot, ram expansion, no real time clock and rumble pack.
The M3 perfect Lite supports GBA games, micro sd slot, ram expansion, real time clock and no rumble pack.

So i leaning towards the M3 Perfect Lite because of the extra micro sd slot and real time clock (I have a 2 gig micro lying around).

My question, does the M3 Perfect Lite work with the Cyclo DS. If it does work how (is extra homebrew required), because i dont think you can boot Slot 2 from the Cyclo. Can you play GBA roms directly from the M3 micro sd slot without the need of linking up with the Slot 1 micro sd card?

Yeah alot of questions but any help and advice is appreciated.
bow.gif

Destructobot

Crave the Hammer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
You can boot slot 2 in DS mode or GBA mode with any slot 1 flashcart, regardless of whether or not the cart supports it directly. You can use a Superkey rom (freely available in the SCDS1 service packs) to boot the slot 2 cart in DS mode, or you can use gbaswitch.nds (a homebrew app) to boot it in GBA mode.