Creating Wad files with WaadMaker-1.1 by kovach

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by 808 13bt, Jan 8, 2009.

Jan 8, 2009
  1. 808 13bt
    OP

Newcomer 808 13bt Newbie

Australia
    Hi, I'm a noob when it comes to this stuff, but I have created a wad file with "WaadMaker-1.1 by kovach" and using "Waninkoko's Wii FileSystem Dumper v1". after loading the wad file using Wad Manager I cant seem to get the channel to show up on my Wii. I have followed the directions for all these Apps but still no luck. I downloaded a game from Wii Shop and I want to make it into a wad file that will install on my Wii.

Can anyone help me with this?

Cheers
    Joe G.

2. acesniper

Member acesniper GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United States
    I think that wadder is the new mainstream wad file maker. go to wadder.net

3. 808 13bt
    OP

Newcomer 808 13bt Newbie

Australia
    Thanks but not much help there,

Does anyone know how to convert sega master system (sms) to dol

4. Warren_303

Member Warren_303 GBAtemp Fan

United States
    I don't know why you would want to convert sms to a dol. It doesn't make sense either.

Sega Master System is already a previously made homebrew project, check it out and use the dol that was made for the HBC and use it for WADder.

5. 808 13bt
    OP

Newcomer 808 13bt Newbie

Australia
    The only reason I want to make a dol file from sega master system (sms) is I want the game to run directly from the channel and not run from an emulator, even if there is a way to convert the Sega Master System (sms) to wad that would be great. If anyone know how or can help me with this please let me know.

Cheers
    Joe

6. friknfrak

Newcomer friknfrak Advanced Member

United States
    Your talking about having the game(rom) load directly into a "playable" state from clicking start on the channel?

Your way off base then.

If you use the SMS emu app (dol), and inject that into a channel WAD, the SMS app (dol) will load it's own interface everytime.