Hacking Corrupt tinfoil files

DarrylJames

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Hi, I'm new to this and not tech savvy at all, but my brother sent me some links to installing home brew on my sons switch and I managed to get it done and even downloaded a game. The next time I went into hbg shop to download a game, I got a message saying corrupt files had been detected in tinfoil. I pressed ok, but now when I enter rcm mode via tegra, I get the atmosphere logo and then nothing, just a blank screen. I'm really worried I've bricked my little boys conputer! Please help me!

bad361

Trophies
XP
Country
Russia
Hi, I'm new to this and not tech savvy at all, but my brother sent me some links to installing home brew on my sons switch and I managed to get it done and even downloaded a game. The next time I went into hbg shop to download a game, I got a message saying corrupt files had been detected in tinfoil. I pressed ok, but now when I enter rcm mode via tegra, I get the atmosphere logo and then nothing, just a blank screen. I'm really worried I've bricked my little boys conputer! Please help me!
Reinstall CFW files from scratch, with latest ver. of course. And use FAT32 sd.

Imancol

Otak Productions
Trophies
XP
Country
Colombia
You must put your MicroSD in a file manager, enter the Switch folder at the root and delete the Tinfoil folder. Then you must go back to the root and delete the Atmosphere, Bootloader and Sept folder. Next act you must download the following file (https://sdsetup.com/console?switch), unzip its content in the root of your MicroSD. You must enter RMC mode and Load the Payload that is inside the compressed folder (Hekate ... .bin). And select CFW in Hekate. Finally, never use Blawfoil/HBG in your life because it will corrupt your files (apart from doing other improper things with your Nintendo Switch).

Last edited by Imancol,

blawar

Developer
Developer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States