Hacking chipping the PAL wii

woody0

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
158
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
wednesbury
Website
Visit site
XP
137
Country
iv recently had my 360 flashed, and currently have a fully working R4DS, the person who flashed my 360 said he can get my wii chipped for £40 with 3 games, but i dont know what chip he uses, he said it has something to do with the age of the wii, and mine came in the first batch for the UK, can anyone tell me which chip it is that he uses?

he also says that it does get rid of the region lock, but it doesnt always work as it starts to download updates for the games from a US server and because its PAL it goes into an endless cycle and to stop this i should download the updates to my computer, write to disc and put that in my wii to update it, but is that even possible?
 

kreatosoupa

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 16, 2006
Messages
90
Trophies
0
XP
96
Country
Greece
Just ask him what drive chip he is using and check the reviews and posts in the GBAtemp forums. If he's not doing it for free, he has to tell you all the details... Customer's always right.
lecture.gif
 

woody0

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
158
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
wednesbury
Website
Visit site
XP
137
Country
yeh i suppose i could use just PAL games, but some games are released in america and not the UK so i would like to try those, but i suppose i should only use PAL games to make sure i dont brick it
 

Pikachu025

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 3, 2006
Messages
972
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Austria
XP
385
Country
Australia
That update thing is utter bullshit, the only way to brick it is to install update from game discs that aren't your region. Just brickblock everything and you should be fine.
 

tomqman

This Is Everyone's Fault But Mine.
Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2007
Messages
893
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Isle Of Wight
Website
Visit site
XP
349
Country
ask what chip it is and if its a cyclowiz or wiikey thats good. also the you dont need to brickblock all games just check here and follow the instructions for each game
 

woody0

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
158
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
wednesbury
Website
Visit site
XP
137
Country
ok, so which program would be best for me as im running windows XP and il ask him on saturday if i can as im going to get me some 360 games off of him then
 

Pikachu025

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 3, 2006
Messages
972
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Austria
XP
385
Country
Australia
ask what chip it is and if its a cyclowiz or wiikey thats good. also the you dont need to brickblock all games just check here and follow the instructions for each game
It rarely hurts to brickblock though, so when in doubt, just brickblock and keep a unbrickblocked ISO which you can later burn onto a DVD RW in case you DO need the update.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: I thought he was going to use an actual PS4 to cook. +1