Can't seem to get Wifi to work with AK2i

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by hyde2042, Dec 10, 2009.

Dec 10, 2009
  1. hyde2042
    OP

    Newcomer hyde2042 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Hello All,

    I recently updated my DSi to 1.4 and used the updater for ak2i beforehand. So all is working well and good except for one thing, the wifi. I never used wifi before on roms, but it seems that it "can't find any connection point" even though I've gone onto facebook and uploaded photos as well as surfed the web. I don't quite get what's wrong with it.. .can anyone help me with this? Thank you for your time.

    -Maysam
     
  2. coolness

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    That is weird
    I can use wifi by games and have updated it me Acekard 2i
    you can try to use Akaio 1.5
     
  3. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,481
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you trying to connect to a WPA connection with games that only support WEP and unencrypted?
     
  4. hyde2042
    OP

    Newcomer hyde2042 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I'm already using 1.5 for AKAIO



    I don't know what that means. I'm connecting to a 2wire which WEP kay I already have. The games I was trying to connect with are Meteos, Mario Kart and N+.
     
  5. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,481
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As long as you have a WEP key then what I said doesn't matter.

    Are the games trimmed or altered in some way?
     

Share This Page