Can't play online with backups

Discussion in 'Wii - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by Kadris Mieryu, Apr 20, 2010.

Apr 20, 2010
  1. Kadris Mieryu
    OP

    Newcomer Kadris Mieryu Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I got Monster Hunter Tri and like I do with my other games i made a copy of it so i wouldn't scratch the original or anything. When I play offline everything is fine besides a little skipping on cutscenes but it won't let me play online, I also tried with a copy of The Conduit but it froze when i tried to connect. I use NeoGamma R6 with cIOS249 r19 and a 4.0U Wii. I've tried using DarkCorps but it froze at 6% installing cIOS11 so is there anyway to play online from a backup loader or do I have to use the disk channel?
     
  2. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    xflak's NUS auto downloader will install anything you need and update your Wii.
    Can you connect to the weather channel?
    Is your router setup correctly?
     
  3. Kadris Mieryu
    OP

    Newcomer Kadris Mieryu Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    When I tested my connection it was successful and I got on the Internet Channel just fine. MHT doesn't work whenever I try to go into a city for 4 people, up to that point it works fine
     
  4. supersonic5000

    Member supersonic5000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Location:
    My house
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have a cIOS r19 base of 37?
     
  5. Kadris Mieryu
    OP

    Newcomer Kadris Mieryu Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I used IOS37
     
  6. Kadris Mieryu
    OP

    Newcomer Kadris Mieryu Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I used the NUS autodownloader and it downloaded these wads:
    * System Menu 4.2U
    * IOS70v6687[FS+ES+NP]
    * Mii Channel (Region Free)
    * Photo 1.1 (USA/PAL/JAP)
    * Shopping (USA/PAL/JAP)
    * Internet (USA)
    * Weather (USA)
    * News (USA)
    * Wii Speak (USA)
    * MIOS v10
    * IOS9v778
    * IOS12v269
    * IOS13v273
    * IOS14v520
    * IOS15v523
    * IOS17v775
    * IOS21v782
    * IOS22v1037
    * IOS28v1550
    * IOS31v3349
    * IOS33v3091
    * IOS34v3348
    * IOS35v3349
    * IOS37v3869
    * IOS38v3867
    * IOS53v5406
    * IOS55v5406
    * IOS56v5405
    * IOS57v5661
    * IOS61v5405

    Should it work after I install these? and what Backup Loader do you guys recommend? I only use DVDs
     
  7. supersonic5000

    Member supersonic5000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Location:
    My house
    Country:
    United States
  8. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    And so far, I can only get this to play off USB loader GX, using 222.
    Neogamma does'nt give you a choice to run the game.
    Online play is great, plays fine, although its better using Wii Speak to talk to
    your mates.
    Also, if your in the states, use a NTSC version of this game. PAL may use a different server, outside the USA
     
  9. Rei-kun

    Newcomer Rei-kun Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having this problem too. My monster hunter backup freezes upon choosing one of the rooms to join. Connects fine otherwise. I believe OP has the exact same Release that I do.
     
  10. Kadris Mieryu
    OP

    Newcomer Kadris Mieryu Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I got it to work after installing the above IOSs and using NeoGamma R8 because I like having an autoboot channel for it
     
  11. GameDragon

    Member GameDragon Mugiwara RAWR!

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,355
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Having a similar problem. I can get online and join rooms just fine, but after about 15-20 minutes of playing, I get the freeze with the buzzing sound. It only happens online too. =/

    EDIT: I actually found out what the problem was, it was router related. After following this guide, I haven't had any freezing online.
     

Share This Page