Hacking Burning multigame GCN DVDs for the upcoming loader

Status
Not open for further replies.

samagon

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 27, 2008
Messages
86
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
185
Country
United States
I know that WiiGators GCN loader isn't out yet, but i wanna have a test disc ready for when it is. What programs do i need to make a multigame disc and how do i go about shrinking the individual ISOs? I'd also like to know whether there are any potential downsides to shrinking the images. Thanks in advance.
 

linkinworm

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 30, 2008
Messages
1,596
Trophies
1
Age
33
Location
Birmingham (England)
XP
1,939
Country
me n wanin are going to test a new multi loader soon
should just be put games on disk like backing up music(not burn like GC game normaly) and then load through a loader
 

Golfman560

TheRapist.com
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2008
Messages
1,099
Trophies
0
Age
15
Location
Living with seals
Website
Visit site
XP
74
Country
No I think he managed to get multiple disc games working with the help of Waninkoko (Like MGS)

linkinworm said:
should just be put games on disk like backing up music(not burn like GC game normaly) and then load through a loader

What? You mean not using an ISO but just putting the files on the disc?
 

linkinworm

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 30, 2008
Messages
1,596
Trophies
1
Age
33
Location
Birmingham (England)
XP
1,939
Country
Golfman560 said:
No I think he managed to get multiple disc games working with the help of Waninkoko (Like MGS)

linkinworm said:
should just be put games on disk like backing up music(not burn like GC game normaly) and then load through a loader

What? You mean not using an ISO but just putting the files on the disc?
yea, putting the ISO on the disk but not burning like a normal ISO image
 

Phratt

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2008
Messages
541
Trophies
0
XP
151
Country
United States
linkinworm said:
Golfman560 said:
No I think he managed to get multiple disc games working with the help of Waninkoko (Like MGS)

linkinworm said:
should just be put games on disk like backing up music(not burn like GC game normaly) and then load through a loader

What? You mean not using an ISO but just putting the files on the disc?
yea, putting the ISO on the disk but not burning like a normal ISO image

So you mean, burning it as a Data DVD?
 

Blue-K

No right of appeal.
Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2008
Messages
2,572
Trophies
0
Location
Helvetica
XP
199
Country
Swaziland
linkinworm said:
yea, putting the ISO on the disk but not burning like a normal ISO image
So like for the MPlayer? A Data-Disc with .iso's on it? Good luck on that
smile.gif
! But I hope that someone will be able to combine this two loading methods in one Loader..
(So one loader which can read Data-Discs and normal Burned Discs...)
 

teusjuh

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2008
Messages
249
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
Wageningen
XP
468
Country
Netherlands
i have an question

can i burn games on verbatim+r with softmod/ backup chanels or works that only on hardmodded wii
i ask this because my case with verbatim-r is almost empty
en i have never try verbatim+r for the wii
 

linkinworm

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 30, 2008
Messages
1,596
Trophies
1
Age
33
Location
Birmingham (England)
XP
1,939
Country
Blue-K said:
linkinworm said:
yea, putting the ISO on the disk but not burning like a normal ISO image
So like for the MPlayer? A Data-Disc with .iso's on it? Good luck on that
smile.gif
! But I hope that someone will be able to combine this two loading methods in one Loader..
(So one loader which can read Data-Discs and normal Burned Discs...)
yes were working on doing that exactly, its easier like that anyway
 

AsosaYoung

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2009
Messages
319
Trophies
0
Location
L B C
XP
52
Country
United States
teusjuh said:
i have an question

can i burn games on verbatim+r with softmod/ backup chanels or works that only on hardmodded wii
i ask this because my case with verbatim-r is almost empty
en i have never try verbatim+r for the wii

Yes! You can burn your backup's games on Verbatim+R's. Just make sure you book type them DVD-Rom.
 

Don Killah

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2002
Messages
1,186
Trophies
2
Age
48
Website
Visit site
XP
966
Country
France
That would be great to burn a dvd full of GC isos to play from.
However i'm just waiting for the 1st version to pop out this weekend.
 

Omegax0

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 6, 2007
Messages
46
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
96
Country
Netherlands
AsosaYoung said:
teusjuh said:
i have an question

can i burn games on verbatim+r with softmod/ backup chanels or works that only on hardmodded wii
i ask this because my case with verbatim-r is almost empty
en i have never try verbatim+r for the wii

Yes! You can burn your backup's games on Verbatim+R's. Just make sure you book type them DVD-Rom.

Even that isn't set in stone, it seems to differ from Wii to Wii. I only have DVD+Rs and I can't change the booktype on my DVD drive. Yet all my Wii backups work perfectly.
 

teusjuh

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2008
Messages
249
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
Wageningen
XP
468
Country
Netherlands
AsosaYoung said:
teusjuh said:
i have an question

can i burn games on verbatim+r with softmod/ backup chanels or works that only on hardmodded wii
i ask this because my case with verbatim-r is almost empty
en i have never try verbatim+r for the wii

Yes! You can burn your backup's games on Verbatim+R's. Just make sure you book type them DVD-Rom.



Omegax0 said:
AsosaYoung said:
QUOTE(teusjuh @ Feb 7 2009, 10:41 AM)
i have an question

can i burn games on verbatim+r with softmod/ backup chanels or works that only on hardmodded wii
i ask this because my case with verbatim-r is almost empty
en i have never try verbatim+r for the wii

Yes! You can burn your backup's games on Verbatim+R's. Just make sure you book type them DVD-Rom.

Even that isn't set in stone, it seems to differ from Wii to Wii. I only have DVD+Rs and I can't change the booktype on my DVD drive. Yet all my Wii backups work perfectly.


okay thanxxx for the ansewrsss
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    AncientBoi @ AncientBoi: :tpi: lol