Broken Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by titen96, Oct 13, 2010.

Oct 13, 2010

Broken Wii by titen96 at 12:07 AM (1,650 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. titen96
    OP

    Member titen96 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    227
    Location:
    Somewhere.
    Country:
    United States
    A while ago i installed startpatch, i think it was the second version for a 4.3 wii, after i chose my options it installed itself, right after i turned my wii on all i had was a black screen and the menu wouldn't show up, i remember choosing both the automatic a and the health screen option,i never found out what to do i there any way to fix it?
     
  2. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    can u access bootmii or priiloader?

    do u have a nand backup?
     
  3. titen96
    OP

    Member titen96 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    227
    Location:
    Somewhere.
    Country:
    United States
    i used to have it but a few days before it happened my computer suddenly stopped working (it's about 9 years old if i still had it)
    so i had no backup, also yes i had bootmii but it wouldnt startup either, the only thing that would work is if you put a disk in the wii it would read it but the screen would still stay black also the cables are fine and my wii remotes would respond to the wii either
     
  4. JHardin1112

    Newcomer JHardin1112 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Did you have bootmii installed as boot2 or as an IOS. As XFlak asked, can you access Priiloader by holding down the reset button as you press the power button on the console? What is the serial number off the bottom, because depending on what your answers are, DeadlyFoez might be able to fix it for you.

    Let us know.
     
  5. titen96
    OP

    Member titen96 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    227
    Location:
    Somewhere.
    Country:
    United States
    i didnt have priiloader but i did have bootmii as a boot2 but it wouldnt start up when i turned my wii on
     
  6. The_Dragons_Mast

    Member The_Dragons_Mast GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    Egypt
    is the files bootmii genereted still in your sd card?
     
  7. koji2009

    Member koji2009 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    United States
    If bootmii as boot2 is installed you'll be fine. You just have to get the Bootmii files back on the SD card and then you can use bootmii to load a program and reinstall the system menu.


    Warning for the future: Never use startpatch. Priiloader accomplishes the same tasks and is many times safer.
     
  8. titen96
    OP

    Member titen96 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    227
    Location:
    Somewhere.
    Country:
    United States
    am i able to get the files bootmii generated i can't find them anywhere on the internet
     
  9. CarbonX13

    Member CarbonX13 GBAtemp 台灣人

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,399
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C.
    Country:
    Taiwan
    The files that BootMii generated are exclusive to your Wii, which in other words is your exclusive NAND backup. It will not work on any other Wii, nor will anybody else's work on yours.
     
  10. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    Backup and format your sd-card
    Extract MMM-cb2.zip to sd:\
    Put the sd card in the wii and boot
    If you have boot2 bootmii, MMM will load.
    Reinstall your system ios and system menu.
     
  11. titen96
    OP

    Member titen96 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    227
    Location:
    Somewhere.
    Country:
    United States
    my connection is timing out when i enter
     
  12. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    It appears to be down ATM. Just find cboot2 and put that on your sd card, then put the boot.dol from MMM on sd:\
     
  13. titen96
    OP

    Member titen96 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    227
    Location:
    Somewhere.
    Country:
    United States
    it doesen't work
     
  14. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    Remove your sd card from the wii, remove any discs, gc controller, memory cards, etc. When you boot the wii, look for two flashes from the blue led drive light. If it flashes twice, you have boot2 bootmii, if it only flashes once you do not have boot2 bootmii.
     
  15. titen96
    OP

    Member titen96 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    227
    Location:
    Somewhere.
    Country:
    United States
    it flashes twice and i have nothing else but the three cables in the back and the wii remote
     
  16. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    Then you should not have issue loading MMM-cb2. Your sd card should look like this-
    sd:\bootmii (cboot2)
    sd:\startup.elf (cboot2)
    sd:\boot.dol (MMM)
    Requires gc controller

    Also, you can load bootmii with this-
    bootmii folder NTSC
    If you need pal, just edit the /bootmii/bootmii.ini

    If you load bootmii you can launch HBC, either by selecting HBC or running the bootmini.elf from the hackmii 0.8 installer and exiting that installer to HBC.
     
  17. titen96
    OP

    Member titen96 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    227
    Location:
    Somewhere.
    Country:
    United States
    thanks ill try it tomorrow
     

Share This Page