bootmii question

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by whoizdib, Jul 25, 2009.

Jul 25, 2009

bootmii question by whoizdib at 2:37 AM (496 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. whoizdib
    OP

    Newcomer whoizdib Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    If you install bootmii to boot2, and it bricks your wii. Can you fix it with a preloader or some other method?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
  3. 9th_Sage

    Member 9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    Well...if boot2 is messed up, can you even boot your Wii? Probably not. [​IMG]
     
  4. Dan_Aykroyd

    Member Dan_Aykroyd GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    318
    Country:
    United States
    The chances of BootMii bricking your Wii are virtually 0 (maybe if a lightning bolt stroke your house at the very same moment? [​IMG])

    The developers (TT) are arguably the most important in the scene, and thoroughly test their applications before releasing to include validations and such. So, don't worry about it and if you can install as boot2 feel very lucky indeed!
     

Share This Page