Bootmii Error

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LufianGuy, Sep 10, 2009.

Sep 10, 2009

Bootmii Error by LufianGuy at 6:33 AM (846 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. LufianGuy
    OP

    Member LufianGuy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    United States
    I spent all day getting a friends used wii we got from gamestop up to homebrew standard (3.4U -> 4.0U with HBC/Bootmii/Preloader).

    We tried 3 dumps with bootmii and everytime had only 1 error where it couldn't verify bad block 1369. The dump is 528MB.

    Questions:

    1. Do you guys think the dump is good?

    2. Has anyone ever had flickering problems with the Hugo NEC/Turbografx emulator (loaded a rom and it kept flickering the graphics)?

    3. Has anyone found a solution to Mini Ninjas where using the home menu and then going back to the game doesn't cause the game to ask you for a disc?

    4. Where is the cheapest place to find gamecube and wavebird controllers nowadays?

    5. I got mplayer CE v0.75 running on my wii (info in sig).

    Will DVDs run if I just install DVDx or do I still have to install custom cIOS USB2?

    Is it safe to install custom cIOS USB2 as IOS202 (Is there an IOS202 before this install)?

    Thanks!
     
  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    it shouldnt be a problem.

    although i think the age of the wii has to do with that bad block.
     
  3. Lothlorian

    Member Lothlorian GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Location:
    Berdoo
    Country:
    United States
    As for the Gamecube controlers. I found them for $5.99 at Ross so I bought 4 of them [​IMG]
     
  4. LufianGuy
    OP

    Member LufianGuy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    United States
    Added new about mplayer CE:
    I got mplayer CE v0.75 running on my wii (info in sig).

    Will DVDs run if I just install DVDx or do I still have to install custom cIOS USB2?

    Is it safe to install custom cIOS USB2 as IOS202 (Is there an IOS202 before this install)?
     
  5. alexcalibur

    Member alexcalibur GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    It's safe to install 202, there's nothing there. That being said, I don't use dvds so I can't answer your question totally but I do that the 202 slot is empty.
     
  6. 0M39A

    Member 0M39A GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    374
    Country:
    Australia
    I wouldnt trust your nand backups. all mine are 540mb. i would make sure to have preloader installed just in case as a form of brick protection.

    as for the mplayer_ce question, just install cios202. you dont need dvdx any more. i can verify that personally, as i have never installed dvdx on my wii, and i can play dvd's with mplayer_ce just fine (not that i do, dont like using the wii's dvd drive more than needed)
     
  7. LufianGuy
    OP

    Member LufianGuy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the info guys.

    Installed cIOS USB2 as IOS202 using IOS249 (cIOS rev14) and wifi perfectly. DVD playback works fine now.
     
  8. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    usb2 has nothign to do with dvd playback
     
  9. Yyhhggtt

    Member Yyhhggtt GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    In my Wii at Saskatchewan.
    Country:
    Canada
    I cant play LEGIT dvds on my Wii... and I cant get burnt dvds as i dont have a dvd burner.....
     

Share This Page