Black Screen Woes

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by NoSmokingBandit, Nov 20, 2010.

Nov 20, 2010

Black Screen Woes by NoSmokingBandit at 4:26 AM (689 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. NoSmokingBandit
    OP

    Member NoSmokingBandit GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    United States
    I've been using my AK2 for a while but today when i fired it up i was greeted with a black screen. I've formatted the card, put the latest FW on the microSD but i still get a black screen. Occasionally, like once in 15 attempts, it will get to the menu then freeze. The SD card is fine, i've checked that. Do i have another dead AK2 on my hands? I've already had about 5 of them die on me for no reason. My DSTT is holding up better than my AK2s....

    Any suggestions before i throw this POS in the trash?
     
  2. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Black screen? or Black screen with "Loading"?
    Also, your DS detects the AceKard itself right? Or is it as soon as you start the DS you get a black screen?
     
  3. NoSmokingBandit
    OP

    Member NoSmokingBandit GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, i should have been more specific.
    The DS recognizes the AK2 i guess. I see the normal DS loading screen, i press A, and a get a plain black screen. No loading, no error message, nothing at all.

    I put the same SD card in my DSTT and it works fine. I keep both the AKAIO and DSTT firmware on the SD at all times so i can switch easily. I take the card out of my DSTT and put it in the AK2 and i can't get into the menu at all.

    I'd just use my DSTT, but getting some games to work is a huge PITA.
     

Share This Page