Best way to run DSOrganize on M3Sakura

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by wilsonramal, Feb 10, 2009.

Feb 10, 2009
  1. wilsonramal
    OP

    Newcomer wilsonramal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    Earth?
    Country:
    Peru
    Well, it´s basically a variation of the Flashcart OS method...Works pretty well!

    Here's a video:

    Youtube

    INSTRUCTIONS:

    1.-Just download one of this files:

    a.) [​IMG]DSOrganize 3.1129 for M3Sakura(RECOMMENDED!!version, no damages, no red screens, personally tested!)

    b.) [​IMG]DSOrganize 3.2 for M3 Sakura(Last version but not recommended (unstable). Use at your own risk)

    1.-Extract the contents of the :DSOrganize for M3Sakura: folder to the root of your microsd card(see readme.txt). As simple as that!!!!!!!!! Run DSOrganize.nds and ENJOY!!! That's all you have to do!!!

    You can also edit the bottom.gif and top.gif however you want [​IMG]


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
     
  2. Densetsu

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    Dude, you WIN!!! [​IMG]

    It actually works, I just tested it! [​IMG]

    Thanks!

    *EDIT*
    Download the DSO for M3 Sakura 1.34 package here!
     
  3. wilsonramal
    OP

    Newcomer wilsonramal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    Earth?
    Country:
    Peru
    Thanks to Densetsu3000! for the package. Just edited the post! [​IMG]
     
  4. GreenBanana

    Member GreenBanana GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    401
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Your readme file says that DSO will cause a problem in an M3 cart anyway. So basically you're saying this won't work anyway? One or the other, please.
     
  5. Densetsu

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    Uh, no.

    It works, but DSO has been known to cause problems on M3 carts. That has nothing to do with this particular file running on Sakura. Even the non-modified official release of DSO 3.2 can potentially cause problems on TouchPod.

    This release doesn't address any of those already well-known problems. It just modifies DSO to work on Sakura, because it never did in the first place.
     
  6. Patryc

    Member Patryc GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    452
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I love the software DSOrganize but it has in the past made problems for me...so much so that I had to re-format my card. Make sure you back up your card before using this.
     
  7. KH-Roms

    Newcomer KH-Roms Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2006
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Indonesia
    @Wilsonramal, I'm using th package from Densetsu, load the file then in the bottom screen there's a Start image.
    I click it using stylus not working, press Start button just blink a little and then back again in the Start image.
    Is there something wrong ? Thanks for your help.
     
  8. Densetsu

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    Sometimes I have to tap the Start image a few times before it loads, but it does work. Just keep tapping the Start image until something happens.
     
  9. wilsonramal
    OP

    Newcomer wilsonramal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    Earth?
    Country:
    Peru
    I've tried densetsu package and it works perfectly. If you press start image with the stylus,and nothing happens it means the launcher can´t find the mediaplay.bin file [​IMG] , make sure it is on the fshl folder and that its named correctly. [​IMG]

    ................. [​IMG].... Maybe you followed both(auto, manual) instructions. If you downloaded densetsu package, then ignore the INSTRUCTIONS(manual).
     
  10. Densetsu

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
  11. wilsonramal
    OP

    Newcomer wilsonramal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    Earth?
    Country:
    Peru
    and Thanks again Densetsu3000 for uploading the files !. Edited the post again. [​IMG]
     
  12. Tux'

    Member Tux' GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    723
    Location:
    The flat lands.
    Country:
    Canada
    Rofl, last time I had DSOrganize, I got one of the homebrew things and it was corrupt, so I had to format my SD card >....>
     
  13. MasterMan194

    Newcomer MasterMan194 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Brazil
  14. qwsed

    Member qwsed GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Anguilla
    What is this anyway? I dont quite get it
     
  15. mc_B3oWoLF

    Member mc_B3oWoLF GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    195
    Location:
    Russian Federation
    Country:
    Russia
    You mean, what is DSKiosk???

    It's an app, that you can use to run all your homebrew.
    You just create some small ini file, where you list your homebrew apps and the images to represent each app.
    This application shows you the Links)
    (You start DSKiosk and see the links to all your homebrew stored on your flash card, choose it and use it))
    By the way, MasterMan194, thanks for the link [​IMG]
     
  16. Patryc

    Member Patryc GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    452
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is it possible someone can create me a ini file for this application? (DSKiosk)
     
  17. MasterMan194

    Newcomer MasterMan194 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Brazil
    Sample DSKios.ini file:
    Code:
    [global]
    version=v1.1
    language=0
    
    [Applications]
    /APPS/NeoDs.nds;/APPS/NeoDs.png
    /APPS/ApprenticeMinusDS.nds;/APPS/ApprenticeMinusDS.png
    /APPS/Colors.nds;/APPS/Colors.png
    Put it in "/data/dskiosk' folder.

    Also, the latest version seens not to be working in M3Sakura 1.34, it even creates a SAV file and gives white screens. I'm attaching the one i use here.
    http://www.mediafire.com/?cjz1tgmmynl
     
  18. Patryc

    Member Patryc GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    452
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks.. MasterMan194. It was the latest version that was making the problem.
     

Share This Page