1. codezer0

    codezer0 Gaming keeps me sane
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,044
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, good to know Atmosphere can support a Mariko switch. but considering Nintendo went ballistic and arrested all of team xecuter, how the hell am I expected to get an SX Core to install on it? never mind that micro-soldering is beyond my skill levels and I'd just as likely fry my Switch trying to install it.
     
    digipimp75 likes this.
  2. andyhappypants

    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    Messages:
    536
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This has just made me take the jump from SXOS to Atmos.. Ive been thinking about it for ages, took all of 10 mins, shouldve done it months ago :)
     
  3. WiiEJECT

    WiiEJECT The One and Only
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2020
    Messages:
    395
    Country:
    Argentina
    You mean stealing Atmos (and Nintendo) code and charge for it when you can download it for free? Or maybe release a chip that ruined hundreds of consoles around the world?
     
  4. Stealphie

    Stealphie GBAtemp's Favorite Hat Kid
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    Messages:
    1,243
    Country:
    Brazil
    no one cares
     
    WiiEJECT likes this.
  5. aadz93

    aadz93 GBAtemp Official Psychonaut
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    855
    Country:
    Korea, North
    so for patched units, you'd need two modchips, the sx core, and a m0 chip, unless i use one of those payload jigs?

    yeah i'ma just wait till i find a deal on an unpatched one

    man the switch scene seems like a giant flame war:

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Memoir

    Memoir Hi, I'm Cynical!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,307
    Country:
    United States
    No. For a patched unit, all you'd need is the SX core..
     
  7. aadz93

    aadz93 GBAtemp Official Psychonaut
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    855
    Country:
    Korea, North
    i'd rather just get an unpatched switch, and chip it, and not have to spend 80-100 bucks extra to do the same, unless a newer chip comes out...
     
  8. ahan

    ahan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2020
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    oh like the little USB part? And can I do this before I install the core?
     
  9. Memoir

    Memoir Hi, I'm Cynical!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,307
    Country:
    United States
    I want to say yes..You can try. I had someone else install my SX Core.

    If I'm honest though? I'd install it like normal. Then once you know the chip works, flash Spacecraft.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Understandable. I do hope that they push out a newer chip.
     
    Last edited by Memoir, Jan 8, 2021
    aadz93 likes this.
  10. ClickCLK

    ClickCLK Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    Sorry for offtopic, but how does sx modchips ruined consoles?. Not defending/judging, just really interested.
     
    Quarions likes this.
  11. C0sm1cn00dle

    C0sm1cn00dle Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2020
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Will this work on a non chip modded switch lite? Or do you need the chip
     
  12. Kaein

    Kaein Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Colombia
    AFAIK it doesn't exist a "non chip modded switch lite", you do need the chip.
     
  13. Quarions

    Quarions Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    France
    Nice straw man.
    Not only a straw man but also making up obvious lies. What a genius.

    Your IQ is even lower than what I initially thought that’s crazy.
     
    Last edited by Quarions, Jan 8, 2021
    aadz93 likes this.
  14. aadz93

    aadz93 GBAtemp Official Psychonaut
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    855
    Country:
    Korea, North
    Wtf? Why does it matter, you're using code to run stolen and pirated/unlicensed software, whether the code is made by one unlicensed dev or another, either way in the end all (99%) people care about is pirating, it's not even about homebrew anymore


    If you don't like it, make your own cfw and functioning mod chip, and give it away for free....
     
    Last edited by aadz93, Jan 8, 2021
    Quarions likes this.
  15. C0sm1cn00dle

    C0sm1cn00dle Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2020
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    I was referring to if you need an sxos chip to use this new method
     
  16. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8,377
    Country:
    Sweden
    hmm... in theory an audino would work. But someone must do the job to make the code etc.
     
    aadz93 likes this.
  17. britain4

    britain4 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    I don’t think you HAVE to use Spacecraft with the chips, although I do, SX Gear boot.dat should work fine
     
  18. ahan

    ahan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2020
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    would it be easier to boot atmosphere on the clones when they come out
     
  19. Memoir

    Memoir Hi, I'm Cynical!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,307
    Country:
    United States
    I can't answer that.
     
  20. jojo319

    jojo319 Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a good tutorial you would recommend?I would love to get off of SXOS if possible. I have a Lite.
    Is
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Atmosphère, released, supports