Hacking Anyone have the old DSi flip note .app/nds?

s3r1alpari4h

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 20, 2015
Messages
123
Trophies
0
XP
158
Country
United States
Does anyone have it or know where to find the old DSi flipnote studio? I know its probably illegal to post it here but does anyone at least know the title id so I can grab it from NUS legally? (And if it's still even there?)
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
I think it's on that iso site, last time I checked it was in the dsiware section... i know that there's the system apps like pictochat (Which I installed to my n3ds.. lol)
 

s3r1alpari4h

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 20, 2015
Messages
123
Trophies
0
XP
158
Country
United States
Does dsi pictochat actually work on 3ds?
Yeah it does but things like the DSi launcher don't. I'm trying to make it work though :P

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

I think it's on that iso site, last time I checked it was in the dsiware section... i know that there's the system apps like pictochat (Which I installed to my n3ds.. lol)
Yeah same XD Really sucks to see ninty just throw away pictochat. A pictochat 3d would be awesome, basically something like Flipnote Studio 3D but with the chatrooms and such
 

s3r1alpari4h

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 20, 2015
Messages
123
Trophies
0
XP
158
Country
United States
That's still not legal, it's just within the site rules, there is a difference.
I googled for the title id for a couple minutes and found nothing lol
How is downloading something from Nintendo's servers illegal? If using their servers is illegal why is 3DNUS a thread on this site
 

Seriel

Doing her best
Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2015
Messages
3,284
Trophies
3
Age
23
Location
UK
XP
5,260
Country
United Kingdom
How is downloading something from Nintendo's servers illegal? If using their servers is illegal why is 3DNUS a thread on this site
It's a rom file with copyrighted code, hence illegal.
And 3DNUS isn't the giving out roms, it's just what you do with it could lead to you getting them. That's like saying you can't link to a web browser download because you could download illegal things with it.
 

Clector

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2016
Messages
1,039
Trophies
0
Location
Not here
XP
413
Country
Bangladesh
Does dsi pictochat actually work on 3ds?
It do, after all it"s an hybrid one and also works in Original DS models, and DS game actually have PictoChat in it so it would be sgtrange that Nintendo make it incompatible.
What I heard worked but didn"t connected is DSi Shop, I wonder if it maybe is related to DSi files Unique per Console like Console ID, dev.kp or other used for DSi Shop, that Nintendo prevented to can use and connect in 3DS.
 

Skyshadow101

The Sky Is The Limit!
Member
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
941
Trophies
0
Location
The Underground
XP
407
Country
United States
Are you trying to launch Pictochat?
I'm launching pictochat thorugh FBI. I want to know how to get the icon on the home menu like you do. I tried TWL launcher, It just gave me an error when I launch it. Then I tried to install pictochat with twl patcher installed. Still no icon. I tried to launch TWL launcher with Pictochat installed, it gives me an error. Halp.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • sombrerosonic @ sombrerosonic:
    I need to post that guide on how to hack a Slim PS2
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    They're super cheap after all
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @sombrerosonic, Modchip or softmod
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Plenty of guides already out in the wild
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    i'd
    never hacked any of my ps2
  • sombrerosonic @ sombrerosonic:
    Softmod, Freetuna + FreeDVDboot
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I got a 7 wire chipped ps1
    +1
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    by the time the ps3 was hacked i'd emulated ps2 games on it
  • sombrerosonic @ sombrerosonic:
    Because sometimes i need to play Sonic Mega Collection Plus
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    so going back to ps2 hardware seemed too much of an hassle
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @sombrerosonic, Free McBoot is all I need
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @ZeroT21, Independence Hax or Free HDBoot are the recommended ways imo
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    i might do it later on
  • sombrerosonic @ sombrerosonic:
    Freetuna is FreeMCboot for PS2 Slim
  • sombrerosonic @ sombrerosonic:
    Mainly 900x systems
  • sombrerosonic @ sombrerosonic:
    need to get a fat boi for PS2 hhd. I must play persona on it
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Modchipping is impossible with the PS2, even with the steadiest hands
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    all in know is i got 2 fat models, 1 white, 1 black
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Get an SSD adapter for your PS2 and load games onto an SSD
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    does ssd speeds matter all that much on such old hardware
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I do recommend getting a good SSD and none of that cheap Chinese crap
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    The speeds are awful on those
    +2
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I'm using a Crucial SSD for all of my stuff
    +1
  • sombrerosonic @ sombrerosonic:
    Saving up moola so i can upgrade my PC
    +2
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I wonder how big Hogwarts legacy is going to be on switch
    K3N1 @ K3N1: I wonder how big Hogwarts legacy is going to be on switch