Any way to play NSMBW on CIOS14?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Edge4o7, Jan 24, 2010.

Jan 24, 2010
  1. Edge4o7
    OP

    Newcomer Edge4o7 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    My Gamecube backups only play on CIOS14, but NSMBW doesn't. Is there any way I can get NSMBW to run on CIOS14?

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Sabin_Figaro

    Member Sabin_Figaro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Country:
    Colombia
    install hermes and use uloader or install rev 17 should fix gamecube games
     
  3. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,264
    Country:
    Australia
    ciosrev17 has been built to work with mario bros wii
    there should not be any issues with gc loading either
     
  4. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    If you want to stay on cIOS rev14, you might have to use a backup loader with BCA capabilities, such as NeoGamma R8.
     
  5. Edge4o7
    OP

    Newcomer Edge4o7 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using NeoGamme R8.

    My gamecube backups just DO NOT work on CIOS17. Trust me.
     
  6. daxtsu

    Member daxtsu -

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,289
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Do you have a cMIOS? :\
     
  7. gisel213

    Member gisel213 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    412
    Location:
    Delaware
    Country:
    United States
    dont mean 2 b a dick but people need 2 use the search button or google this is a useless
    thread and that game was fixed ages ago.........
     
  8. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Then you're doing it wrong. Reinstall NeoGamma/custom MIOS/cIOS rev17/whatever else until it works. There's no reason why it can't work on your Wii like it can with any other console out there.
     
  9. OOPMan

    Newcomer OOPMan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    South Africa
    ^^^
    This
     
  10. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use SD card, as I do
     

Share This Page