Any Custom Firmware for the Retron Sq?

UoyKcahi

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jul 16, 2017
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
62
Country
Norway
Have any or RETRO RULEZ released a custom firmware for the Retron Sq yet?

hesq-retro-rulez-cfw-announcement.jpg
 

UoyKcahi

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jul 16, 2017
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
62
Country
Norway
Is it possible to map the controller with a button combination so you can access the RetroArch menu without the keyboard?
 

shinrukus

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2013
Messages
191
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
XP
639
Country
United States

shinrukus

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2013
Messages
191
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
XP
639
Country
United States

shadowsiul

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 17, 2010
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Location
1492
XP
144
Country
United States

shinrukus

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2013
Messages
191
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
XP
639
Country
United States
  • Love
Reactions: Jayro

Jayro

MediCat USB Dev
Developer
Joined
Jul 23, 2012
Messages
13,068
Trophies
4
Location
WA State
Website
ko-fi.com
XP
17,271
Country
United States
I also almost got saving back to the cartridge working. It writes, but i break the save doing it, but im only working with Super Mario Advance 3 cause thats the only GBA game I am willing to spare a save on lol, I don't wanna lose my Fusion data...
Well of you don't mind, I can test for you. I have tons of games I can test, both legit and bootleg.
 

thatguy0130

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 26, 2022
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Florida
XP
96
Country
United States
- I finished it...

Hey, I was trying to get that build running on a 64g card. I managed to extend the userdata partition out to 50 gigs but now the SQ takes over 10 minutes to boot up. Were you running the stock SD card in this demo video?

Edit: I too could help test save transfers if you would like more people working on it. I do not know much about Linux but I do have an external drive with Ubuntu installed on it and a decent number of GB games. I would be happy to help!
 
Last edited by thatguy0130,

shinrukus

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2013
Messages
191
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
XP
639
Country
United States
Hey, I was trying to get that build running on a 64g card. I managed to extend the userdata partition out to 50 gigs but now the SQ takes over 10 minutes to boot up. Were you running the stock SD card in this demo video?

Edit: I too could help test save transfers if you would like more people working on it. I do not know much about Linux but I do have an external drive with Ubuntu installed on it and a decent number of GB games. I would be happy to help!
Check my latest one out. I still can't get saves converted back (this is due to my lack of know-how) but you can use that 64gb card on Partition 6 which will get mounted as "sdcard" you can stick whatever roms you want in there, without the extra loading time for "userdata"

https://drive.google.com/file/d/13vJ5EPHP2THpXTYniY2HfNxFkcIR_oyL/view
 
  • Love
Reactions: Jayro

Jayro

MediCat USB Dev
Developer
Joined
Jul 23, 2012
Messages
13,068
Trophies
4
Location
WA State
Website
ko-fi.com
XP
17,271
Country
United States

thatguy0130

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 26, 2022
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Florida
XP
96
Country
United States
Check my latest one out. I still can't get saves converted back (this is due to my lack of know-how) but you can use that 64gb card on Partition 6 which will get mounted as "sdcard" you can stick whatever roms you want in there, without the extra loading time for "userdata"
I second the above sentiment. Thank you! I am still willing to test anything else you want to try with it if you need anyone to I noticed it runs PS1 games pretty well but mine would crash after about 2 hours of play.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    realtimesave @ realtimesave: gimme