Animal Crossing City Folk + USB Loader = No Wifi Play

Discussion in 'Wii - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by Antoni-YO!, Nov 28, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Antoni-YO!
    OP

    Member Antoni-YO! GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    So I am using WiiFlow to launch Animal Crossing City Folk, the whole game works fine, but I can't do anything with the Wi-Fi. I can't play online with friends [​IMG]

    I am running the game on IOS 249. I tried 222, 223, and 250 as well. Didn't work.

    When I play the Animal Crossing City Folk CD, the wifi works fine. I want to use my USB loader though.

    I haven't seen this problem anywhere else... So I feel like I'm the only one with this problem. Please help!

    Thank you! [​IMG]
    -----------------------------------
    USB Loaders I have tried:
    WiiFlow
    USB Loader GX
    USB Loader
    ------------------------------------

    UPDATE:

    NO! I figured out the stupid problem! The problem wasn't the cIOS, the base, or any of that stuff! IT WAS THE DOWNLOAD! A Bad dump! I'm so mad that I took so long to realize that. Thanks to omgpwn666 taking a wild guess. Sorry about asking for help just because I downloaded a bad ISO.

    Thanks for trying to help anyways. [​IMG]
     
  2. omgpwn666

    Member omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,535
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Sometimes I wonder if a back up copy of any Animal Crossing will ever work flawlessly, the DS version for example, no DS to Wii connectivity.
     
  3. PeregrinFig

    Member PeregrinFig A miserable little pile of secrets

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    667
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    I had the same problem. For me, any game being run off of 249 or 250 has no Wifi. I use 223 for anything with Wifi, and it works perfectly. What versions are your Hermes cIOSes? I know I'm using v4, but I forgot what the base is. I've been able to get Wifi to work on both USB Loader GX and Wiiflow, but I've never used CFG.
     
  4. Antoni-YO!
    OP

    Member Antoni-YO! GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm I should start messing around with 223 then.

    Idk what Hermes is... But maybe it will solve my problem. I haven't installed any program with that name, I just heard of it.
    I don't use CFG either, I just had to try to see if the USB Loader was my problem. I will look into this "Hermes"

    Thanks so much, this info is wayy better than nothing and if it fixes my problem then.. It's better than everything ever. [​IMG]
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    I have just tried Hermes v4 rev38 and that didn't work for me. There is a Hermes v5, I'm going to try this next.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    I just tried Hermes v5 and that didn't work even more. The game doesn't start up on cIOS 223 anymore. rofl. I better undo that.
     
  5. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Do you get an error?

    Did you try Neogmma?

    Try using a cios with ios 38 as a base. Hermes cios 223 v 5 won't work ( ios 37 merged with ios 38 )

    Hermes cios installer 5.1 > cios 222.

    If you load the disc via your loader (Neogamma, Wiiflow ( do't know if you can load discs in this ) , CFG loader ) , does the same problem occur?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page