AKAIO ROMS not loading

Discussion in 'GBA - Flashing Hardware and Software' started by kakoii, Jan 25, 2010.

Jan 25, 2010

AKAIO ROMS not loading by kakoii at 8:23 PM (1,018 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. kakoii
    OP

    Newcomer kakoii Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hey GBAtemp
    I recently purchased an Acekard 2.1 for my DSL. I have obtained several ROMs via teh interwebs and near none of them work. For some it shows the pic and info, but when I try to create a save, it either doesn't or just freezes (ex. LoZ Spirit Tracks, Phoenix Wright, etc.) Some do not even show a picture, but irt recognizes it as a DS file, but does not load at all. I have all of my ROMs in a folder "ROMs" and have formatted with Panasonic's SD formatter. I also have a 16 or 8GB Kingston SDHC Micro SD card. Should I use my 2GB one, or is this something different. I also have loaded AKAIO fully and followed all of the instructions of the wiki.
    Any fixes people?
     
  2. Danny Tanner

    Member Danny Tanner GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    361
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Fist, this is in the wrong section, but that's okay.

    If I were you I'd try putting the roms on the root of the card, and downloading the latest AKAIO loaders. Also, make sure you have the latest version of AKAIO. I don't think it has anything to do with your card, because I use an identical one flaw-free. Good luck.

    EDIT: Also, what do you mean when you say it does not display the image, but does recognize it as a .nds?

    EDIT2: This thread discusses a similar problem, and will probably help more than I can, although I didn't read the whole thing. http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=201192
     
  3. kakoii
    OP

    Newcomer kakoii Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry about the wrong location, this is my first post ^^
    When you press SEL it'll display an icon, there are three lines of text that help you tell what game it is. It'll just have a DS as the icon, not the real game icon, although including the 3 lines of text. Also, I tried several ROMs from different sources, but whatever I do, The World Ends With You WILL NOT WORK AT ALL!! [​IMG] I will read that topic and edit ASAP and tell you what I get, though.
     

Share This Page