Hacking Acekard 2.1 freezes when writing .sav file

By PoLOr

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
My new Acekard 2.1 seems to have some issues. I have a Ds Lite, I'm kinda new to this and wanted to consolidate all the games I own. I'm pretty sure I set it up correctly. I tried the official firmware ver. 4.21 and the Akaio 1.5.1. It loads up fine with either, and backup games are all present. However any time I attempt to write a save file it usually freezes up. On my pc it shows a .sav file is created. Rarely it will actually finish saving but when I try to access them at a latter time they come up as "corrupted files" that must be deleted. Frustrating! I've tried older firmware versions,and formatting my 1gb sandisk sd card. I also tried formatting my 8gb sandisk micro sdhc card from my phone same issue. On both cards I was sure to leave plenty of space for save files.

Before posting this I searched as much as possible and I apologize if there is something simple I have overlooked or that has already been addressed. I purchased the Acekard from deal extreme and It doesn't appear to be a fake. I also purchased a 4gb kingston micro sdhc card which hasn't arrived yet that I was planning to try and see if maybe it was an issue with sandisk brand. Does anyone know of something else I can try or if I should try to make an exchange for another kard. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

By PoLOr

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Thanx very much for such a quick reply. I was using the format option from windows 7. I tried to use this panosonic version on my 1 gb sandisk and check out a few games still same issue. I'll try the 8gb. Is there certain settings I should use like full format (which is what I did) or fat16 or fat32 I think I used just fat.

By PoLOr

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States