AKAIO 1.8.8

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Minox, Aug 22, 2011.

Aug 22, 2011

AKAIO 1.8.8 by Minox at 9:56 PM (19,403 Views / 0 Likes) 64 replies

  1. Minox
    OP

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    AKAIO has been upated to 1.8.8. This new version brings numerous game fixes as well as other changes that can be found in the changelog below.



    • Game Fixes
      [​IMG] Download
      [​IMG] AKAIO Homepage
      [​IMG] AKAIO WIKI
     


  2. Nebz

    Member Nebz The N00b

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,220
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    YESSSSS!!! I've been dying to play Captain America. Now I just gotta find the damn USB Reader....
    inb4thatgamesucksanyway

    I wonder what it means by mimicking a tablet or phone's touchscreen :wtf:
     
  3. Nathan Drake

    Member Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6,192
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Pulling down makes the upper portion of the screen more visible and pulling up makes the lower portion more visible. At least, that's what I think it means.
     
  4. Snailface

    Member Snailface My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,324
    Location:
    Engine Room with Cyan, watching him learn.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    That's a great feature. It will save a lot of time and grief making skins.

    Good job team AKAIO! [​IMG]
     
  5. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    apparently the skin still says 1.8.7 but that is only the skin, this is indeed a 1.8.8 release.

    thanks minox for the news.

    -another world
     
  6. rasputin

    Member rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    874
    Country:
    United States
    very awesome, my boy will be pleased he can play the new kirby game
     
  7. Plashdaddy

    Newcomer Plashdaddy Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    Don't get too excited just yet, Kirby is still white screening at start up for me. Have yet to try formatting etc.
     
  8. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    try it with AP turned off.

    -another world
     
  9. Pheinte

    Member Pheinte GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 31, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
  10. Dariusxq

    Newcomer Dariusxq Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Poland
    It is not working with disabled AP :/ White Screens.
     
  11. 0nyx

    Member 0nyx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    Same here...Wow this really sucks, we've been waiting all this time, and now they throw false hopes at us, and it still doesn't work :S
     
  12. r3l4x

    Newcomer r3l4x Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Heist-op-den-Berg
    Country:
    Belgium
    Same here, guess all that waiting didn't really pay off, I guess I'll just play it on my R4... kind of sucks to have two cards with me just
    to play one game.
     
  13. Plashdaddy

    Newcomer Plashdaddy Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    Can confirm no go with AP on / off
     
  14. 0nyx

    Member 0nyx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    By the way, I just tried formatting and it didn't help...So I guess it just isn't fixed, we'll have to wait
     
  15. justin05

    Member justin05 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Philippines
    Really? Kirby still wont work? I was ecstatic when i say the front news update.
     
  16. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    it was working in the beta loaders, so something went wrong between then and now. i'm sure norm will have it sorted soon.

    -another world
     
  17. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    new loaders are up that should fix the kirby fix. sorry was a last minute typo.
     
  18. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,795
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Hey, after I updated, my skins got all messed up. Like I tried this theme and like it doesn't do the proper animation, like it just messes up. My other one, the menu was too big and split.
    I tried reformatting, but it still was the same.
    EDIT: All my themes are seriously messed up.
     
  19. 0nyx

    Member 0nyx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks a lot, it works now!
     
  20. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    That first theme looks like the animation bmp (clock_colon.bmp) is corrupted. The second theme looks fine to me.
     

Share This Page