1. Smiths

    Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest TAGS ARE THE BEST
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,349
    Country:
    United States
    cuz those loaders are official and go in a diff dir as in they are the primarily used ones.

    external loaders are useless now anyway
     
  2. Another World

    Another World Emulate the Planet!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,560
    Country:
    Colombia
    everyone who uses akaio knows this, but it seems so many people don't. smiths or norm would you guys care to actually write something up as to why the akaio loader is far superior to the officials? anything i would type is what i've read, seen, and used but not from your perspective as being the people who write akaio. if you guys want, i could make it an official thing. we could treat it as an interview which can hit the front page? PM me about it or just post the answer here!

    cheers,
    -another world
     
  3. Smiths

    Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest TAGS ARE THE BEST
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,349
    Country:
    United States
    no.

    let them be retarded.

    people need to fail in life and learn humility.

    the only coddling i do is for my balls.
     
  4. Another World

    Another World Emulate the Planet!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,560
    Country:
    Colombia
    i'm hungry.

    -another world
     
  5. Chris_Skylock

    Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Country:
    Can I post a problem here or create another topic?

    I got problems with Wifi Settings and everytime I close it, I get white screens. Some games, using built in reboot, cant reboot.

    Im using 1.4.1 PROPER AKAIO.

    I'll test on other carts (DSTT, R4 YSMenu)

    -Chris
     
  6. Normmatt

    Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,156
    Country:
    New Zealand
    was fixed in latest loaders from http://akaio.gbatemp.net/loaders
     
  7. Chris_Skylock

    Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Country:
    Sorry for the late reply. YEs, I just saw the loader. Thanks for the heads up.

    I'll put it ASAP on the AKAIO loader
     
  8. LUGiA

    LUGiA GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    425
    Country:
    where do these loaders go for AK2i (what folder)
     
  9. Hitcher

    Hitcher GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    From the linked page -

    USAGE: Download the file for your card and unzip it to your "__aio/loaders" directory on your card
     
  10. Smiths

    Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest TAGS ARE THE BEST
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,349
    Country:
    United States
    I DON'T WANT TO READ THE PAGE YOU DO IT FOR ME I CAN POST IN FORUMS FASTER THAN READ!
     
  11. Chris_Skylock

    Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Country:
    I replaced the ak2loader from the folder with the new one. Is that right?

    I get the same problem with the wifi setting or was it that pokemon platinum has more protection? I'll try with Mario Kart DS on my Acekard 2.1 AKAIO

    Thanks for the heads up. I appreciate your hard work

    Regards,
    Chris

    EDIT: It's a Pokemon Platinum (U) problem. Tried it on Mario Kart and it was flawless.
     
  12. Another World

    Another World Emulate the Planet!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,560
    Country:
    Colombia
    make sure you delete/replace not copy/paste which simply overwrites. i found that on XP in some cases the o/s at times will add the appending bits to the end of the file instead of actually overwriting it. it might also do this on vista. if your on a mac/linux box you probably won't have this problem.

    -another world
     
  13. Bri

    Bri GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    As Hitcher already stated:

    From the linked page -

    USAGE: Download the file for your card and unzip it to your "__aio/loaders" directory on your card

    So, an update to the AKAIO loader goes in the "loaders" folder, not the "ak2loaders" folder.

    -Bri
     
  14. florian

    florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France
    Strange in 1.4.1 the wifii not work for update the loader and the update cheat also not work?
     
  15. Smiths

    Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest TAGS ARE THE BEST
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,349
    Country:
    United States
    no it works fine.
     
  16. Bloodgod

    Bloodgod 嵐の王
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    811
    Country:
    United States
    did I install it right? BTW I dont have my Acekart yet so I can't test it

    [​IMG]
     
  17. kobykaan

    kobykaan GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,993
    Country:

    you only need to use the USRCHEAT.dat file [​IMG]

    __aio\loaders folder should contain these files

    ak2loader.nds

    akloader.nds

    akploader.nds



    the __aio\ak2loader folder is actually empty in the AKAIO.1.4.1.PROPER release
     
  18. Another World

    Another World Emulate the Planet!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,560
    Country:
    Colombia
  19. Diosoth

    Diosoth GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    368
    Country:
    United States
    I had to update anyway for GTA. Pleased to say the load time issue in games that I had with the last version isn't repeated with this update.
     
  20. ichabod

    ichabod Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    This is awesome the best unofficial firmware ever!! Also you fixed the problem with{2678} The Price is Right it had a black screen before!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Released, PROPER, AKAIO