AemioDA v2.0

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Another World, Jan 20, 2009.

Jan 20, 2009

AemioDA v2.0 by Another World at 11:37 PM (1,300 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    [​IMG] AemioDA v2.0
    Update
    [​IMG]

    Alekmaul has updated his arcade Asteroids EMU. This update features more game support, a new GUI, and minor bug fixes. The Asteroids Deluxe Revision naming bug is still present. You must rename your revision 2 archive to revision 1 and vice versa.

    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] Discuss
     
  2. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    I'd forgotten about Battle Zone! I used to lose quarters to that game waaaay back in tha day.

    Also worth playing is 1943 by Copper, the same guy that made the emulator for 1942
    [​IMG]
     
  3. paul3100

    Member paul3100 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wow didn't know there was a 1942 emulator out also, thanks VatoLoco for the info.

    I aready said thanks to alek for this on another site but hey THANK YOU again :-)

    @ alekmaul

    Would it be a good idea to have the roms for this emulator in /mameroms just as the 1942/1943 emulators do? i only say as both 19xx emulators are based from M.A.M.E and so is yours is it not.

    So having all mame/arade games in one place would be much nicer.

    cheers, paul
     
  4. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    when this loads up it runs the efs file system check. if my 3-in-1 is inserted it fails to find any roms after the homebrew loads. since that happened a few times (while debugging) my 3-in-1 is now experiencing issues. i can no longer load commander keen ds with my 3-in-1 inserted. my game flashed to nor will not load. i also experienced some ds opera issues. writing to nor is freezing as well...

    i used the button smiths added to akaio to erase the nor and now gba exploader appears to be writing. =)

    after much testing it appears there is now something wrong with my nor.

    this is just a friendly warning to all.

    -another world
     

Share This Page