Acekard Homebrew Problem

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by DaMummy, Jan 5, 2008.

Jan 5, 2008

Acekard Homebrew Problem by DaMummy at 11:21 PM (3,681 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. DaMummy
    OP

    Member DaMummy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,265
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Country:
    United States
    im having problems connecting to wifi with all of my homebrew apps on my acekard, all the games work perfectly with wifi, its all been set up, but none of the homebrew apps want to connect....(well other than OperaDS, that one works for some reason) do i have to patch them or something?
     
  2. golden

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    Congrats on finally getting your RPG. You shouldn't need to patch anything. Let me try with mine. What firmware are you using?




    EDIT: Wifi voice chat works fine for me. >.>
    Do you have another flash cart? Try it on that. If it works on that then it is the acekard. If it doesn't work then try different settings on your router. And make sure what you are using is an UNPATCHED DLDI compatible brew. I accidentally put a GBAMP patched DLDI DSOrganise on my acekard and couldn't figure out why everything was all messed up. lol. Good luck.
     
  3. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    sounds like your router isn't properly configured for homebrew to work, or it may not be compatable (like the nintendo dongle)

    official games connect differently, and Opera DS is an official game (well not a game, but it's a commercial rom)

    check out the NDS WiFi forum section to find some more help and info.
     
  4. superrab

    Newcomer superrab Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    I had to change the channel that my wireless router broadcasted on to make it work with homebrew wifi. Try changing the broadcast channel to 10 or other channels and see if it works.
     
  5. DaMummy
    OP

    Member DaMummy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,265
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Country:
    United States
    ya it appears that all games work, so does opera, and dsorganise works as well, but none of the other homebrew apps will work for me, and i have to change router config from WEP Open to WEP Shared for anything to work, ill try changing the channels on it and see how that works, and im using a 2Wire router if that helps anyone give me some kind of sure answer...
     
  6. superrab

    Newcomer superrab Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    My situation is kind of weird like that as well. All my homebrew apps work with wifi like DSAim, DSOrganize, etc. and the Opera browser but I can't get any ROMs to work with it... (tried Animal Crossing, Tetris, and some others and get 51300 and 51301 errors).

    I also have a 2wire router. I would try to change it from WEP Open to WEP Shared but whenever I switch it my laptop can't connect to the router anymore...

    Edit: whoops, it's probably because I forgot to change my network settings on my laptop from Open to Shared... I am awesome
     
  7. Jaejae

    Member Jaejae Superfly Don't Used

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    625
    Location:
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I keep my router secure by MAC filtering, and it works just as it did on my R4.
    I have assigned my DS a static IP, but that was to get homebrew working.
     
  8. golden

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    How do you assign your DS a static IP. My brew works but I think it will be handy if I can put a static IP on it. [​IMG]
     
  9. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    I think you can assign it a static ip address through DHCP settings.
     
  10. DaMummy
    OP

    Member DaMummy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,265
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Country:
    United States
    wow thanks superrap, the channel changing did the trick, most of my homebrews work now, except for the ds phone which seems to be cause the homebrew just isnt working right i get some guru error, but i only tried downloading from one location and one version, 7 and from gbatemp download section so ill try other things, but dsaim doesnt seem to be able to connect to wifi still
     
  11. golden

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    DSAIM is shit IMO. I have tried it over 100 times in different DSs with different flash carts and nothing. Fuck it I say.
     
  12. superrab

    Newcomer superrab Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    DaMummy: NP, it's superraB btw [​IMG]

    golden: DSAIM seems to have problems with certain AIM accounts. On my accounts that have lots of buddies it doesn't load, but if I create a new AIM account with only like 5 buddies it seems to work fine. Try making a new AIM account and putting less buddies in there and see if that works.
     
  13. golden

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    i only have 1 buddy on my aim account. don't know what the heck is the problem. all my wifi brew runs fine but this.
     
  14. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    if it hasn't been updated recently, it might be due to it using an old wifi library.

    you might be able to fix the problem with the wifi homebrew patcher i found. (read what i wrote though). it only will fix it if it the problem lies in an old lib being used.

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=54344
     

Share This Page