Acekard 2i cheats help

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by orotdi, Aug 27, 2009.

Aug 27, 2009

Acekard 2i cheats help by orotdi at 2:55 PM (1,692 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. orotdi
    OP

    Newcomer orotdi Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I would appreciate any input on the subject matter.

    I'm running akaio 1.4.1, I open the cheats menu, select database, rebuild for the cc, then select my cheats and save using the Select button. However the cheats are not active when I run the game. If I switch off the console and go back to the same game's cheat menu, the cheats I had selected previously are still selected.

    I fear I am missing something incredibly obvious but for the life of me can't figure it out, I've spent the past 2 hours trawling the internet for any help with no luck.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    what are the CODES that you are trying to activate?
     
  3. orotdi
    OP

    Newcomer orotdi Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    If you mean the database, it's the USRCHEAT.DAT

    If you mean specific codes......pretty much everything (e.g. I just tried infinite lives and infinite ammo in Metal Slug 7, with no results).
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    some codes need to be activated with a KEY?
    like press select for this or that..

    i am not sure about codes for metal slug7, how about other games?
     
  5. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    try downloading the same cheat database again and use that
    some codes when u activate them it tells u how to use them
    make sure u look at that too
     
  6. orotdi
    OP

    Newcomer orotdi Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Like I said, every single cheat code I have ever tried for every single game has not worked, from Advance Wars to WarioWare.

    Yeah I think I need to activate the cheats somehow but have no idea how, the Select comment in the OP refers to saving your selection of cheats: using the Metal Slug example, I select the cheats then press select to save them, if I don't do that and go back to the cheats menu the cheats I selected previously will not be selected.


    EDIT

    @anaxs: I have tried that too. I have downloaded other cheat databases and the same problem persists, also there isn't any message I've seen present indicating how to activate, only stuff like "use this cheat with the weapons cheat" (in reference to infinite ammo in Metal Slug).
     
  7. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    you did all the right steps to activate cheats [​IMG]

    choose DB
    rebuilt
    activate codes
    press SELECT to save

    what i mean is during the game play
    some of the codes requires you to activate it by pressing select, l+r and etc

    anyway, i would advise you get a new copy of your AKAIO + usrcheat
    backup all your saves and games
    format your sd card
    and
    reinsert your games, saves, cheats and AKAIO

    EDIT: do me a favour! try get yourself GI JOE (U) and test the codes

    EDIT2: did you enable cheats on the settings?
     
  8. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    In the AKAIO system options, enable cheat code usage. You can also enable them for an individual game as well in the ROM settings by hitting Y on a ROM.
     
  9. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    yes u see wat elixir dream is sayin
    when your playing the game there are button combinations u need to press to make them work
    when ur selecting the code a stream of information at the bottom screen tells u wat buttons to press for each code when ur selcting it

    and i know wat your saying about saving the selected codes with select
    ur doing that right
     
  10. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i think thats what he missed!

    previously, there was someone else who was having such problem [​IMG]
    he solved his problem as per your suggestion
     
  11. orotdi
    OP

    Newcomer orotdi Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you so much I love each and every one of you I would have sex with you if you weren't guys


    Better put, it worked. :awe
     
  12. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    congrats and have fun with the cheats
    remember cheats.gbatemp.net for all the latest cheats
     

Share This Page