Acekard 2

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by chooch81, Oct 3, 2009.

Oct 3, 2009

Acekard 2 by chooch81 at 12:37 PM (756 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. chooch81
    OP

    Newcomer chooch81 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2006
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    I purchased an Acekard 2 from Dealextreme as my R4 was a bit long in the tooth and M+L wasn't working.

    Anyway how do I get it to work? I have a folder called '_rpg' and a file called 'akmenu4.nds' on the root. I tried just sticking a rom on the root but when using the acekard in the DS not much happened. Any ideas?

    Oh and once that problem is sorted what will I need to do to get Mario & Luigi working?

    Thanks.
     
  2. WiiJohn

    Newcomer WiiJohn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can download the files from the Acekard site, use all the files if you want to use homebrew.
    Thing to note about running backups, if you transfer a save file from say an R4 to a AK2 you have to change the file name from .sav to .nds.sav.
     
  3. emigre

    Member emigre Has complex motives

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    7,919
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Download AKAIO 1.5 from here. Put on cart. AKAIO uses .sav as default so you can use your old saves. For M+L, you just put the rom on the sd card.
     
  4. ccleanerfan

    Newcomer ccleanerfan Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    get AKAIO NAO.

    way better
     
  5. WeakNiZ

    Member WeakNiZ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Location:
    Brooklyn, New York
    Country:
    United States
    I think you can find a simpler explanation on youtube. type the name of your acekard type and "set up"
     

Share This Page