Acekard 2 reads but doesn't load

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by tim132, Nov 21, 2011.

Nov 21, 2011
  1. tim132
    OP

    Newcomer tim132 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi everyone. My son recently got a new DSi, previously he had the Acekard 2 which he used in the DS Lite. Am I correct in believing the Acekard 2 will not work in the DSi, only the Acekard 2i will work?

    Also could you tell me a reason for the Acekard 2 not loading on the DS Lite, it used to. The DS Lite realises the cart is in but doesn't display an icon and when selecting the empty slot on the DS Lite home screen it just goes to a white screen and hangs.

    I have re-formated and have AKAIO 1.8.8 on the microSD

    Many thanks guys!
     
  2. Sinistral89

    Member Sinistral89 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    1 person likes this.
  3. tim132
    OP

    Newcomer tim132 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for clearing that up for me Sinistral
     
  4. Sinistral89

    Member Sinistral89 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    No worries. Glad I could help.
     

Share This Page