Acekard 2(i) Question?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by CharmingLugia, Mar 4, 2010.

Mar 4, 2010

Acekard 2(i) Question? by CharmingLugia at 1:57 AM (950 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. CharmingLugia
    OP

    Member CharmingLugia GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    City of Angels.
    Country:
    United States
    So I bought myself a Acekard from RealHotStuff, and i ordered a memory card with it, and in the website it said it was compatible with firmware 1.4, I dont get it, is it the memory card thats updated or the Acekard itself?

    Thanks!! [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  2. supervenice

    Member supervenice GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Location:
    Rabanastre
    Country:
    United States
    its the card....i think...like other flashcart..
     
  3. CharmingLugia
    OP

    Member CharmingLugia GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    City of Angels.
    Country:
    United States
    So it will be safe for me to automatically put a game ROM("which I bought") files in it? right?
     
  4. supervenice

    Member supervenice GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Location:
    Rabanastre
    Country:
    United States
    yes.....hahaha...its really funny.....we all buy flashcarts to put game on it...just be true yourself....
     
  5. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not necessarily - you assume too much (and as the saying goes "To assume is to make an Ass out of U and Me").
    There are people out there that genuinely do only use flashcards for backups and homebrew.
     

Share This Page