Hacking 6 months of headaches.

tn5685

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 10, 2010
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
hello everybody, i'm new here but have looked here a few times before.
i've got a problem, for atleast the last 6+ months i have been trying to find good firmware for my r4shdc cards.
i've trying doing ysmenu, and even though i can figure things out i couldnt figure this out
angry.gif

i dont think wood would work,
and the updates on the r4sdhc site all show for the r4i sdhc.

does anybody have any ideas on what i should do?
other than buy a new card, that options isnt really avaible at the moment.

i'm sure you guys get threads like this all the time. but i do appreate your help
 

Wizerzak

Because I'm a potato!
Member
Joined
May 30, 2010
Messages
2,784
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
United Kingdom
XP
852
Country
My friend has sort of the same problem but with r4i sdhc as it has rubbish compatibility and it doesn't work on his dsi (he updated though i warned him
closedeyes.gif
). Their website has been promising updates for about 2 months now and i'm still waiting... Whats the best firmware to replace with?
 

tn5685

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 10, 2010
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
yes i do have the r4dldi.dat. so i will try this..
i tried the other link above and it didnt get me anywhere.
ive even tried the pandora thats on there and nothing worked.
 

tn5685

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 10, 2010
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
CalamityDjenn said:
Try this
wink.gif

Should work perfectly!




i'm sorry again people... i tried this and nothing new works. i changed all the things i was told to change after i DL'd the new stuff.
i try new games like super scribblenauts and color cross and i just get 2 white screens.
i'm about to give up....
anybody have any ideas what this NOOB is doing wrong?
 

pjmorie

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2009
Messages
141
Trophies
0
XP
80
Country
pjmorie said:
tn5685 said:
heres the site
http://www.r4i-sdhc.com/downloade.asp
as for what firmware i'm using i think its v.1.18 but i cant make sure till i get home from work.

On that site there is a new firmware for the R4SDHC without the 'i' mark. Don't know if that's the card you have as there are so many types of R4's

Edit: You could also try this thread for Wood for use on the R4SDHC
http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=255513&hl=

PS: Sorry about the double post.
 

rockerzz182

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
178
Trophies
0
Location
Pixel City
XP
367
Country
tn5685 said:
heres the site
http://www.r4i-sdhc.com/downloade.asp
as for what firmware i'm using i think its v.1.18 but i cant make sure till i get home from work.

If Your Card Is From That Site The Wood R4 Wont Work..So Try Using YsMenu,TTmenu
The Fix For Games Is Fast Than The Provider Itself..Im Using It Right Now..But First Update
Your Original Kernel First to 1.28b..
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    K3N1 @ K3N1: https://youtu.be/pO-_wybOJn8