6 months of headaches.

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by tn5685, Nov 10, 2010.

Nov 10, 2010

6 months of headaches. by tn5685 at 12:44 PM (1,799 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. tn5685
    OP

    Newcomer tn5685 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    hello everybody, i'm new here but have looked here a few times before.
    i've got a problem, for atleast the last 6+ months i have been trying to find good firmware for my r4shdc cards.
    i've trying doing ysmenu, and even though i can figure things out i couldnt figure this out [​IMG]
    i dont think wood would work,
    and the updates on the r4sdhc site all show for the r4i sdhc.

    does anybody have any ideas on what i should do?
    other than buy a new card, that options isnt really avaible at the moment.

    i'm sure you guys get threads like this all the time. but i do appreate your help
     
  2. FireGrey

    Member FireGrey Undercover Admin

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,916
    Country:
    Australia
    is the site r4i-sdhc.com?
     
  3. iluvfupaburgers

    Member iluvfupaburgers FUPA Luva

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    572
    Location:
    in front of my computer
    Country:
    Ecuador
    yes, it would help knowing the site, and firmware you are using
     
  4. tn5685
    OP

    Newcomer tn5685 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
  5. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
  6. Wizerzak

    Member Wizerzak Because I'm a potato!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,784
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My friend has sort of the same problem but with r4i sdhc as it has rubbish compatibility and it doesn't work on his dsi (he updated though i warned him [​IMG]). Their website has been promising updates for about 2 months now and i'm still waiting... Whats the best firmware to replace with?
     
  7. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    Hasn't everybody been having problems with R4i SDHC?
     
  8. iluvfupaburgers

    Member iluvfupaburgers FUPA Luva

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    572
    Location:
    in front of my computer
    Country:
    Ecuador
    you can use YSMenu
     
  9. Pliskron

    Banned Pliskron Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think you can on this one.
     
  10. CalamityDjenn

    Member CalamityDjenn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Location:
    Quimperlé
    Country:
    France
  11. tn5685
    OP

    Newcomer tn5685 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    will this work with a non r4i card?
    i have just a plan ds lite.
    and my version is
    v1.34
     
  12. CalamityDjenn

    Member CalamityDjenn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Location:
    Quimperlé
    Country:
    France
    Do you have a r4dldi.dat or something like that on your micro SD card?
    If so, it means it is a DSTT based firmware for your linker, so that tutorial given yesterday should work.
     
  13. tn5685
    OP

    Newcomer tn5685 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    yes i do have the r4dldi.dat. so i will try this..
    i tried the other link above and it didnt get me anywhere.
    ive even tried the pandora thats on there and nothing worked.
     
  14. tn5685
    OP

    Newcomer tn5685 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States



    i'm sorry again people... i tried this and nothing new works. i changed all the things i was told to change after i DL'd the new stuff.
    i try new games like super scribblenauts and color cross and i just get 2 white screens.
    i'm about to give up....
    anybody have any ideas what this NOOB is doing wrong?
     
  15. pjmorie

    Member pjmorie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    Ireland
    On that site there is a new firmware for the R4SDHC without the 'i' mark. Don't know if that's the card you have as there are so many types of R4's
     
  16. pjmorie

    Member pjmorie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    Ireland
    Edit: You could also try this thread for Wood for use on the R4SDHC
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=255513&hl=

    PS: Sorry about the double post.
     
  17. rockerzz182

    Member rockerzz182 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Location:
    Pixel City
    Country:
    Philippines
    If Your Card Is From That Site The Wood R4 Wont Work..So Try Using YsMenu,TTmenu
    The Fix For Games Is Fast Than The Provider Itself..Im Using It Right Now..But First Update
    Your Original Kernel First to 1.28b..
     

Share This Page