3DS NOOB PARADISE - Ask questions here

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Cyan, Dec 11, 2013.

  1. tphi

    tphi Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 3, 2008
    France
    Hi everyone

    I don't know what happened but all in a second my Freeshop (4.13) app is in japanese. I tried to change the language in the menu but whenever I pick 'french' or 'english' the Freeshop app close instantly and when I start it again, it is still in japanese.

    I tried deleting and installing the app again, or to change the default language in the 3ds parameters, but to no avail.

    Can anyone help ?

    Thanks a lot.
     
  2. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Moderator
    18
    GBAtemp Patron
    Quantumcat is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    Also try deleting the freeShop folder under the 3ds folder and 3ds/data folder if they exist. Then set it up as per the OP of the Noob Paradise thread. Don't know if it will help but it's a good first step.
     
  3. tphi

    tphi Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 3, 2008
    France
    That worked. Thanks !
     
    Quantumcat likes this.
  4. Resaec

    Resaec GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Dec 19, 2017
    Germany
    If I dump my Pokemon/Mario Kart carts and install the cia, can I use it to play with my friends online/local mp?
    Or does it make no difference if it's my own or a downloaded one? I guess dumping is faster...
     
  5. Net-i-zen

    Net-i-zen Member

    Newcomer
    1
    May 26, 2012
    Turkey
    Hello all, I bought R4i Gold and downloaded the latest Kernel and installed it. I can play my game easily. It's an old Ds game called Inazuma Eleven, just wanted to play it on the bigger screen of 2DS. Anyway, whenever I try to upload new data, it is unaccessible. I know that Ds has shut its online systems in 2014 but I thought we could connect wifi on 2DS for Ds games? So do I know something wrong or is is just impossible? By the way, to use WEP, I used my Android phone as a hotspot and I used it without password. At the first, my 2DS connects to my phone but later it gives 20110 error. This is probably the most noob question ever on this thread but right now I am super disappointed, so I don't give a damn. Thanks y'all.

    p.s. sorry if I asked this on the wrong thread. If it is, can a mod fix this? Sorry for my English also.
     
    Last edited by Net-i-zen, Jun 11, 2018
  6. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Moderator
    18
    GBAtemp Patron
    Quantumcat is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    Yep, as long as it is the same region as your friends' games. You could also download it with freeShop.
     
    Resaec likes this.
  7. _RM_

    _RM_ Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 11, 2018
    Portugal
    hi, I bought a new3ds and the old owner had already unlocked it. In the menu I only have the FBI, I can install the games by the CIA folder without problems.

    my question is, if I can update my 3ds, because to open the e-shop or the browser it asks to update.

    I do not know how the last owner unlocked it, the FBI is in v2.4.2 and the console is v11.2.0-35E.
     
  8. Resaec

    Resaec GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Dec 19, 2017
    Germany
    Turn off your 3DS, hold SELECT and press the power button.
    If you have Luma3DS installed you will see a black screen and some text.
    On the bottom of the lower screen it will print "Booted from SD via B9S". If you have B9S there you should be good, but wait for someone else to approve.
    If you have B9S you should update it and then you are set to update the OS and Luma
     
  9. _RM_

    _RM_ Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 11, 2018
    Portugal
    Thanks for the answer.
    I have the luma3DS v6.6 but I do not have the option "Booted from SD via B9S" ;(
     
  10. Resaec

    Resaec GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Dec 19, 2017
    Germany
    What files and folders are there on your SD?

    EDIT: You could also try START + SELECT + X on boot to dump OTP.bin, boot9.bin and boot11.bin
    As far as I know only b9s does this
     
    Last edited by Resaec, Jun 11, 2018
  11. _RM_

    _RM_ Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 11, 2018
    Portugal
    Folders:
    -3ds
    -CIA
    -DCIM
    -files9
    -luma
    -Nintendo 3DS
    -SoundHax

    Files:
    -arm11.bin
    -arm9.bin
    -arm9loaderhax.bin
    -boot.3dsx
    -otherapp.bin
    -ykr9.bin
     
  12. Resaec

    Resaec GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Dec 19, 2017
    Germany
    I guess you have A9LH installed... but dont quote me on that.
    Wait for someone to verify and if so you could use A9LH to B9S

    Check my previous post, too.

    Copy arm11.bin, arm9.bin and arm9loaderhax.bin from your SD and remove them on the SD.
    Depending on the type of install your DS might not boot anymore proving a A9LH install
    If it boots, turn it off again and try what I posted in the last post
     
    Last edited by Resaec, Jun 11, 2018
    _RM_ likes this.
  13. _RM_

    _RM_ Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 11, 2018
    Portugal
    ty for help :D
    I'll wait for someone else to help me.
     
  14. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Moderator
    18
    GBAtemp Patron
    Quantumcat is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
  15. wbuilder

    wbuilder Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 24, 2015
    United States
    just getting started in ROM editing, wondering if someone could link me to a few good tutorials on getting files off of a game cartridge.

    -thanks
     
  16. _RM_

    _RM_ Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 11, 2018
    Portugal
    But so I'm going to do a new installation?
     
  17. chalupabatman

    chalupabatman GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Nov 21, 2016
    United States
  18. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Moderator
    18
    GBAtemp Patron
    Quantumcat is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    Only if you already have A9LH and want to upgrade to B9S. If the console isn't modded yet them go to https://3ds.hacks.guide

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    No, you're going to upgrade from A9LH to B9S.
     
    _RM_ and chalupabatman like this.
  19. chalupabatman

    chalupabatman GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Nov 21, 2016
    United States
    Thank you! Console is totally unmodded! Glad I asked!

    Will this work on a Linux computer, or will I need to perform this on a Windows machine?
     
  20. chalupabatman

    chalupabatman GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Nov 21, 2016
    United States
    Is freeshop still working on the 3DS?