1. hudhair

    hudhair GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Messages:
    690
    Country:
    United States
    This guide says to transfer sd card data after the 3ds transfer. do i have to do it differently for the plailect guide, or is ign correct in doing it this way?
     
  2. eliekush

    eliekush Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello! I am new to the 3ds modding scene, i have an old 3ds with 6.1.0.12u .I am trying to decide the course of action which gives me the most options will installing custom firmware , cia files, r4/sky 3ds card. I believe downgrading to 4.5 system firmware, then proceeding to install arm9, luma, and update the emunand to 9.2 ? luma alows me to install cia files etc? just like the FBI installer would?

    there are lots of different methods to modding the 3ds, since it is an old 3ds i could use rxtools,among others, but arm9 seems to be better updated. Thanks for the feedback...
     
  3. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    You want to do it exactly the same as normal transfer, and be careful that the DSiWare transfers too.
     
    hudhair likes this.
  4. RitchieRitchie

    RitchieRitchie GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    787
    Country:
    Hi, I'd really appreciate some advice. My daughter wants a 3ds fro christmas and I can get an o3ds with luma/a9lh installed from Gumtree. I'm a complete noob with this stuff - would I ever need to install exploits etc? or should this just work like a 'normal' 3ds with no need for emunands except with the back ups etc?
     
  5. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    If it has A9LH it should work fine and be updateable etc. Ask the seller to do these things :

    - have Hourglass9 set up as a payload
    - have freeShop set up
    - have FBI injected
    - be updated to the latest firmware

    Then there'll be nothing you have to do.
     
    RitchieRitchie likes this.
  6. RitchieRitchie

    RitchieRitchie GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    787
    Country:
    Thanks for replying, I'm a bit lost here! So if it has all these things then what do i do when there is a future fw update? he said he would install an app four updating luma.
     
  7. d0k3

    d0k3 3DS Homebrew Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,784
    Country:
    Germany
    GodMode9 does not support multiple EmuNANDs (on one SD card). You could use Decrypt9 to dump the CTRNAND from that second EmuNAND and mount the dumped CTRNAND is OSFmount (on WIndows) or in GodMode9. Then use Decrypt9 to inject it back.
     
  8. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    You will be able to just update through System Settings.
     
  9. Audino

    Audino GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Is there a way to install themes .cias (created a package with howlingthemetool myself) permanent? Everytime i enter the eshop they're gone again and it's annoying to keep reinstalling the CIA.
     
  10. Orichalcos

    Orichalcos Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Allow me some quick questions please, is there is a demonstration guide or something that shows the power of the luma/a9lh I just installed? I need to know how to play the roms I downloaded for gateway before (.3ds /.3dz) files. 1 good feature about the gateway is that I had a 32gb space micro SD card to place roms on it, now with gateway emunand and settings are gone I only got my 4 gb SD card. And if the solution is about downloading a cia file for the games then I need to consider buying more SD cards (if there is no way to play .3ds files)
     
  11. proflayton123

    proflayton123 Sakura思い
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,028
    Country:
    Japan
    I'm debating whether to buy a Gateway Blue/Red card and also a Sky3DS+ just because..

    I'm in the UK where would the cheapest and reliable site I can buy from? Nds-card.com is the temps sponsor? Is this a good place to buy from with reliability owo.

    Are both relatively easy to set up? I have A9LH 11.2 sysNAND o all my consoles, I know you need to use V2 of A9LH to use GW with.

    Thanks! Is it worth buying? Also, slowhax apparently to be released sometime in later December - arm11 kernel sploit? For 11.0. If I buy a console with 11.0 do I not update to 11.2? Thanks!
     
  12. chaos11624

    chaos11624 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Did hard mod computer reads and writes nand, when I flash patched_nand.bin it writes succefully but not sure if I notice a change in the new firmware, I'm downgrading from 11.0.0 to 10.4,my top screen isn't working so I need to double check the cables ,but how do I know it's downgraded before I remove the hardmod, thanks in advance

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk
     
  13. Nintendo4DSXL

    Nintendo4DSXL Pokémon-Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    328
    Country:
    Germany
    Hello,

    where do i get the firm104.bin for uninstall? That one i found has the wrong size
     
  14. TudorBlue

    TudorBlue GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    632
    Country:
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Trying to hack my 3DS XL.its on 9.8.0-19E. Im following the github broswerhax tutorial. I can get so far as to have put everything on my sd card as it should be according to the tutorial, I can get back into homebrew vie the browser hack url and get as far as downgrade but after tht, its not not happening for me. I go to the downgrader option and hitting the "Y" button but keep on getting the "did not get am:u handle" message. Any help and advice with this will be very much appreciated. Ive tried the last bit, pressing "Y" lots of times :(
     
  15. santo

    santo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    After entering homebrew, first install menuhax. Restart console, enter homebrew with menuhax and then downgrade.
     
  16. hudhair

    hudhair GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Messages:
    690
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I just did the transfer for the dsi ware hax using the pc method, but the ad says there is no dsi ware to move to the target console. [​IMG]


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
    Last edited by hudhair, Nov 24, 2016
  17. Audino

    Audino GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Did you buy your Dsiware game from the real eshop?
     
  18. hudhair

    hudhair GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Messages:
    690
    Country:
    United States
    Yes


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  19. Audino

    Audino GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Did you move the nintendo 3DS folder from the source SD to target SD? Check in your pc if there's a DSIware/export folder in Nintendo 3ds folder.
     
  20. hudhair

    hudhair GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Messages:
    690
    Country:
    United States
    Yes I transferred the Nintendo 3ds folder.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE,