1. hudhair

    hudhair GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Messages:
    690
    Country:
    United States
    How would i put a new/existing NNID on my o3ds that was transferred?
     
  2. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    As Tenshi said - with a System transfer your save files will move over, you'll just have to install the cias again.
     
    TeaRex likes this.
  3. hudhair

    hudhair GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Messages:
    690
    Country:
    United States
    Also, i want to thank @Quantumcat and @Audino for helping me alot in this process of installing a9lh on my n3ds xl. Im sure there were others that helped but i cant remember all of you (sorry). Any way i want to thank all those that helped me! :bow:
     
    Audino and Quantumcat like this.
  4. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    If the NNID belongs to that console you can just sign in with it from Settings -> NNID Settings. If it is a new NNID still go to NNID settings and create a new one. If the NNID belongs to a different console you can't sign in with it.
     
  5. hudhair

    hudhair GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Messages:
    690
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]this happens when I try to go to nnid settings



    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  6. Audino

    Audino GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    Netherlands
  7. hudhair

    hudhair GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Messages:
    690
    Country:
    United States
  8. Audino

    Audino GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If you don't have any purchases and don't mind losing the NNID, i would recommend deleting the NNID. I've been Dsiware downgrading my friends' 3dses and always created a dummy NNID and deleted it afterwards. Instructions on how to delete a nnid:http://en-americas-support.nintendo...id/2224/~/how-to-delete-a-nintendo-network-id
    Or if you don't want to lose it, you should call nintendo ;)
     
  9. hudhair

    hudhair GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Messages:
    690
    Country:
    United States
    Couldnt i technically format the 3ds?
     
  10. Audino

    Audino GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You could do that too, but you would have to install every game on your 3ds again. And you would have to setup the system again, install FBI etc. But if you don't mind doing that, go ahead :)
     
  11. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    I saw a tutorial somewhere for deleting an NNID without formatting the system. Maybe have a Google, since that's what you want to do.
     
  12. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Just converted to the a9lh master race.I also restored my emunand to my sysnand.I wasn't expecting myself to get through the guide.One tip I recommend is making Shure your computer has lots of space since you will need to back up many files.
     
  13. cravas

    cravas GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    867
    Country:
    Portugal
    Remember that you'll need a EUR cart exploit to further downgrade to 9.2 (your 2DS is EUR version, right?).
    After doing the N_FIRM downgrade part (with the hardmod), you still need a way to launch homebrew. Browserhax WON'T work.

    Launch homebrew via CART exploit and run 3DSIdent to check the kernel version:
    1. Launch 3DSident
      1. Verify that the following:
      2. Kernel version: 2.50-11
      • FIRM version: 2.50-11
      • If either of these do not display the versions above, something has gone wrong and you should try again from the beginning

    You need to launch the sysdowngrader AGAIN from homebrew to continue with the downgrade to 9.2
    What you have now is a frankenfirmware.
     
  14. MrShawnTRods

    MrShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,632
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    N3DS or 3ds :P?
     
  15. chaos11624

    chaos11624 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Can I do a cart exploit and get homebrew,if the downgrade to 10.4 didn't take?

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk
     
  16. cravas

    cravas GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    867
    Country:
    Portugal
    You can run homebrew (apps and homebrew games) but you can't downgrade FW if the kernel and firm aren't downgraded.

    That is what the hardmod will do.
     
  17. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Old3ds xl
     
    MrShawnTRods likes this.
  18. chaos11624

    chaos11624 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    OK thank you I'll try the cart exploit and see if they are correct

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk
     
  19. dannyevilalone

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Poland
    How do I move to a bigger SD card using arm9loaderhax+luma3ds? I'm using cfw sysnand
     
  20. cravas

    cravas GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    867
    Country:
    Portugal
    Just copy over everything from old card to new one.

    If you're moving to a SD card 64Gb+, you'll need to format it in FAT32 with 32Kb Cluster Size. Windows won't do it, you'll need a 3rd party formatter (search guiformat)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE,