Zelda Game & Watch already hacked on release day

subcon959

@!#?@!
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
5,857
Trophies
4
XP
10,183
Country
United Kingdom
tSHcmIT.jpg


Well that didn't take long. Konrad Beckmann, who was already responsible for porting emulators to the Mario Game & Watch, announced on Twitter that he has dumped the firmware of the new Zelda Game & Watch on the first day of release. The homebrew that is already available for the previous handheld will also work on the new one. The tools will be released when ready so everyone can join in on the fun.

 

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
38,470
Trophies
3
XP
29,201
Country
United States
I ended up getting a couple of the Mario ones so I could leave one sealed and hack the other. I'll probably do the same with Zelda once they start appearing for half the price on ebay like last time.
off topic, but I may try to exploit the ps5 once something happens. at first, I disabled the auto update and download features, but I've just reenabled them and turned off the internet instead. I don't know for sure if I will. I want ff vii remake for the ps5 and maybe one or two other ps5 games that should work on my system; all the rest are ps4 games.
 

peteruk

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2015
Messages
3,006
Trophies
2
XP
7,413
Country
United Kingdom
I'd totally forgotten to pre order this one, what with all the OLED stuff going on and such

I'll probably wait a short while and see if I can pick one up cheaper in some time, I noticed the Mario one going as low as £26 at one point through Hot UK Deals so you never know
 

DJPlace

going hire Ronald McDonald To Gun Down Nintendo.
Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2008
Messages
5,858
Trophies
2
Age
41
XP
4,688
Country
United States
after reading that mario G&W topic last night i knew this was going be the same has the mario one.
 

2DSGamerdude

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2015
Messages
660
Trophies
0
Location
Gamecube Land
XP
1,472
Country
Greece
nice, but um how exactly do you hack one of theses?
do you need to open it up & solder some wires together?

if you can get emulaoturs on this, you can run the DX GBC version of link's awakening, they should have added that version instead of the GB one.
pokemon GB/GBC games would be great on this.
um too bad that there is no headphone jack on these system tho.

it's nice to have, but more of a cash grab system, kinda sucks that nintendo only relased this for zelda 35th anvi, when they could have done so much more than a game & watch system :( .
 
  • Like
Reactions: Jayro

DirtyDumpling

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Nov 23, 2021
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
34
Country
United States
I'd totally forgotten to pre order this one, what with all the OLED stuff going on and such

I'll probably wait a short while and see if I can pick one up cheaper in some time, I noticed the Mario one going as low as £26 at one point through Hot UK Deals so you never know
I got mine from Walmart for $40 two days after release.
 
  • Like
Reactions: peteruk

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I mean for 1st party routers iirc linksys use to support it
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    ahhhh that I have no idea
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    pretty cool though if so
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Or from what ive heard ways to set custom imgs for 1st party routers so locked down now days
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    OPNsense VM and specs and specs of system it's running on. https://imgur.com/a/S9wgGUD
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    I've turned more features on in OPNsense lately and it's getting kind of high on RAM usage, I see. Probably bump that up to 4GB soon
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I wanna make a 8core router with support for 20gbps doesn't even sound that silly lol
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    I only have 1 gig internet but internally I have 10 gig connectivity for everything on my lan lol
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    fiber connection from my desktop PC back to my core network switch
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    2 port HPE SFP+ PCIE NIC in my desktop and all of my servers
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    silly shit
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    eventually this desktop is going to act as a server too, just for the hell of it. Because this PC is WAY fucking overkill for how little I use it.
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    And once I do that, my desktop OS that I interact with is just going to be a virtual machine and use GPU passthrough to connect everything
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Send it to me ffs
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    No because it's my desktop lol
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    The most use this PC is getting right now is 979 Chrome tabs open right now
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    This is my desktop there are many like it but it is mine alone
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Enabled PPPoE on router now no wifi connection lul
  • HiradeGirl @ HiradeGirl:
    Anyone knows
    where is Juan?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Taken by the feet police
  • HiradeGirl @ HiradeGirl:
    Horny jail?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    It was a nationwide vote
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    That does look good
    BigOnYa @ BigOnYa: That does look good