YASU - Download Play

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by Fleisch, Feb 10, 2008.

Feb 10, 2008

YASU - Download Play by Fleisch at 4:03 PM (4,028 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Fleisch
    OP

    Newcomer Fleisch Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    China
    Is it just me or has the YASU Menu issues with several games with download play? I've tried Yoshi Touch & Go with both systems but YASU doesn't work. There only appears a blank screen with the Nintendo logo on it.

    Does anybody has the same problem as I do?
     
  2. Urza

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    Its a known issue.

    If you give the official TTMENU.DAT file a .NDS extension, you can boot it from within YASU's menu whenever you need to use download play.
     
  3. Fleisch
    OP

    Newcomer Fleisch Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    China
    How can I give the official TTMENU.DAT file a .NDS extension? I tried rename it but it doesn't work.
     
  4. Urza

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    "Doesn't work"? You should be able to simply rename it in Explorer (assuming you're using Windows). Make sure "Hide known file extensions" is unchecked in your folder options.
     
  5. monaug5

    Member monaug5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    459
    Location:
    Essex
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hmm interesting I will try that.
     
  6. sylux92

    Member sylux92 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    United States
    Will the renaming tecnique work with other kinds of firmware too, like r4 or supercard?
     
  7. arsehat

    Member arsehat GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Australia
    No - at least in the case of starting them on the bare metal rather than manually as a .nds from either the official or the Yasu loader. Some sets of firmware, in particular those derived from Moonshell rather than built from scratch, may have enough DLDI support still left in them by accident to allow you to start them manually, but I wouldn't bet on it and you'd still not be able to load commercial roms with them as their loaders/patchers would be designed with different hardware and different patching strategies in mind.
     
  8. Fleisch
    OP

    Newcomer Fleisch Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    China
    I managed to rename the file but when I'm opening it the dldi patching doesn't work. At least the patching lasts for a very long time.
     

Share This Page