Xbox Dashboard Version Doesn't show

Discussion in 'Microsoft Xbox' started by nightwalker, Jan 5, 2008.

Jan 5, 2008
  1. nightwalker
    OP

    Member nightwalker GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    Canada
    I just bought a used xbox off eb games, hoping to softmod it

    but when i go into system information: the dashboard version doesn't show up?

    any clue guys?
     
  2. onispawn

    Newcomer onispawn Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2006
    Messages:
    55
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You have to let the text scroll. eventually you will see a part that shows

    K:1.00.XXXX.01
    D:1.00.YYYY.01

    The D: is your dashboard version.
     
  3. nightwalker
    OP

    Member nightwalker GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    Canada
    i did, and i let it looped 3 times

    no dashboard version
     
  4. T-hug

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,599
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hmn thats very strange as what onispawn said is correct. Sure your not missing it?
    If your certain it isn't showing up I'd take a look at http://xbox-scene.com

    The version doesn't stand out it's just a bunch of numbers and letters, you then use those for reference on xbox-scene or similar site to find out what version it is.
     
  5. Lumstar

    Member Lumstar Princess

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,531
    Location:
    Darling
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know about original Xbox, but didn't one of the 360 updates remove support for mono audio output?
     
  6. nightwalker
    OP

    Member nightwalker GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    Canada

Share This Page