Would a Made in Taiwan Sandisk uSD work well?

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by Extreme Coder, Jan 14, 2008.

  1. Extreme Coder
    OP

    Member Extreme Coder GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    Messages:
    938
    Location:
    Cairo, Egypt
    Country:
    Egypt
    Would a Made in Taiwan Sandisk uSD work well?

    I was planning to order a Japan made MicroSD online so that I would have no issues with any games at all, but suddenly today, one of my friends got a SanDisk 2 GB MicroSD, Made in Taiwan, by mistake, he doesn't need it, so he wants to sell it. It even has MiniSD and SD converters!

    And he's offering it for the grand total of... $3

    So what do you think guys? I know it won't work with the Castlevania series well, but other than that, would games/movies/music work fine?


    Thanks!
     
  2. Doggy124

    Member Doggy124 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    831
    Location:
    Thailand
    Country:
    Thailand
    If you not care about lag in some games, It's fine.
     
  3. Extreme Coder
    OP

    Member Extreme Coder GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    Messages:
    938
    Location:
    Cairo, Egypt
    Country:
    Egypt
    What games mainly, and how bad would the lag be?
     
  4. Extreme Coder
    OP

    Member Extreme Coder GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    Messages:
    938
    Location:
    Cairo, Egypt
    Country:
    Egypt
  5. cupajoe

    Member cupajoe Have a cup of joe!

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,143
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    I have 2 taiwanese 2GB sandisk as well... I always here people chattering about lag, but I haven't seen any (using R4). I have played and almost completed POR, and it has only frozen once. If you don't take that deal, I will hate your face.
     
  6. Dio

    Member Dio WRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    556
    Location:
    Mount Vernon, WA
    Country:
    United States
    Take it and make sure to format it to FAT, not FAT32. Mine is Chinese and I don't have any problems with it. Except for the SD adapter which is complete crap. All I really have to is use another adapter :D For some reason the SD adapter works with my 1 GB Kingston =/
     
  7. Extreme Coder
    OP

    Member Extreme Coder GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    Messages:
    938
    Location:
    Cairo, Egypt
    Country:
    Egypt
    Ok, Thanks guys. I just called him up, I will be picking it up from him later today [​IMG]

    ROFL, don't worry, I will take the deal [​IMG]
     
  8. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    $3 for a 2GB MicroSD?

    *Cough*
    Sounds a bit fishy to me.
    Hopefully it's not fake. [​IMG]

    ~Nero
     

Share This Page